Droid Eris Market Fix v1 - One Click Fix


Last Updated:

  1. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    If the market fix helps you, please rate it (positively).

    Version 1.4
    Fixed path issue in free version

    Version 1.3
    Increased patching speed 10x
    Increased reliability


    One click market fix for root roms based on Eris leaks.

    Version of Legend/Hero Based roms to follow. Free Version is the same as the donate. One click fix, please read the description for details.

    FYI This is my first java app!

    All my apps:
    [​IMG]


    Donate Version

    Free Version

    Code (Text):
    1. Do a nandroid backup first!
    2.  
    3. Enables a full market for Droid Eris users only, must have root and be using a rom based on the Eris rom (Ivan's,  sense-able etc).
    4.  
    5. If after patching, you do not have a full market either wait for the cache to expire, or do a data and dalvik wipe.
    6.  
    7. A donate and free versions are available.
    8.  
     

    Advertisement
  2. LexusBrian400

    LexusBrian400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    154
    Congrats Jcase, I know you worked hard on this.
     
  3. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    1.3 update
    10x speed increase
    Eliminated superuser.apk issues
    increased reliability.
     
  4. hattrick

    hattrick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    29
    You rock. Will dl donate when I get a chance later tonight.
     
  5. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    Thanks, if i get enough I am going to buy an eris so I can actually test apps on them myself. This was a pain of a project without one.
     
  6. OUScooby

    OUScooby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    force closes with 2.1official root
     
  7. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    Using version 1.4?
    Do you have usb debugging on?
    Details man, I need details.!
     
  8. libraryclg

    libraryclg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    This is awesome, thank you. Have donated to the cause.
     
  9. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    Thanks.
     
  10. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    Uploaded new version. Haven't had any complaints on last version but wanted to tweak a few ui things.

    Also, if it doesnt work let it sit over night. Seems to be clearing fingerprint cache at midnight.
     
  11. TheAtheistReverend

    TheAtheistReverend Anybody want a peanut? VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,832
    Likes Received:
    906
    First off, Thank you AGAIN jcase for the hard work!
    I tried the patch, re-booted, but still don't see the skype app in the market. Am I misunderstanding the availability of skype for our phones running root? Is it still unavailable for our phones because of the "unofficial" running of 2.1? I was really hoping this market fix would help.
    Can I ask what kind of apps you guys are finding, that you were unable to before the patch?
     
  12. hattrick

    hattrick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    29
    Skype is on there. Did you give it time to let the fingerprint reset?
     
    TheAtheistReverend likes this.
  13. TheAtheistReverend

    TheAtheistReverend Anybody want a peanut? VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,832
    Likes Received:
    906
    Oh, yeah...
    There it is :eek:
    I didn't wait very long. I always get more than a little impatient when I get excited. :rolleyes:
     
  14. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    :) Thanks

    I am having a hard time forcing the fingerprint "cache" or whatever to expire. I found a way, however I don't like it. If it becomes and issue I will implement it, but waiting normally works.

    To test if it worked you and issues this command from adb shell

    cat /system/build.prop|grep finger

    ro.build.fingerprint=verizon/voles/sholes/sholes:2.1-pdate1/ESE81/29593:user/release-keys

    If it matches that, then the patch is applied

    then

    getprop|grep finger

    and check if it matches, if it doesnt then your cache has not expired.



    Fyi, 250+ downloads of free
    14 of donate.
    :)
     
  15. hattrick

    hattrick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    29
    I'm working off the original code you posted on xda. It working fine so no reason to change. But I'd like to compensate you for your great work. If you PM me your Paypal I'll send a donation. ;)
     
  16. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    Thanks but I don't have paypal setup at this time. Useable feedback is greater compensation than money. I appreciate that much more.

    Stay tuned...
     
  17. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    Once the app does the fix...can it be uninstalled? Or does it need to stay on the phone as an app?
     
  18. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    Yeah, it could be done by hand without the app but its far easier with the app.
     
  19. ludionis

    ludionis New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jcase, I appreciate the work you have done on this and other projects.

    Installed the free version, and was instructed to search for "US Bank" to test. I get 2 results, which is supposed to indicate partial market requiring this app.

    Installed it several days ago, and reinstalled it just to be sure. I have root access, running Stock 2.1 Rom with Root Access [followed directions at http://theunlockr.com/2010/03/19/how-to-load-a-custom-rom-on-the-htc-droid-eris/ to achieve my root status].

    Have wiped the dalvik cache from root menu, waited days, no effects. Any suggestions I can take to achieve full market on my phone?
     
  20. ludionis

    ludionis New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I RTFM, did dalvik + hard wipe, nandroid backup/restore and it works awesome!!!
     
  21. BlueDC2

    BlueDC2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    52
    Do you need this for every rom? I an on vanilla droid v1, I get 3 results for us bank...
     
  22. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    This app is more or less obsolete with current roms. Only needed if copy protected apps are not being displayed, apparently like the rom your are using.
     
  23. Bill_S_Preston_ESQ

    Bill_S_Preston_ESQ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using 2.1 official rom. Just downloaded the 1.4 donate version. The app is just sitting at the SU request screen no allow or deny buttons on the screen, just black.
     
  24. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    261
    Turn USB debugging on.
     
  25. Zynnis

    Zynnis Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok quick question. Im using kaosfroyo 35—1 and can't find skype. Will this fix it?
     

Share This Page

Loading...