droid update radio


Last Updated:

  1. normanb20

    normanb20 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Bugless Beast v.3 with C_01.3E.03P Radio.
    It looks like since the last time I updated both C_01.41.00R and then C_01.43.01P radios have come about.
    My question is do I need to flash
    C_01.41.00R before I flash the most recent C_01.43.01P, or can I go straight to the most recent?
    Also This is a standard update.zip install with sprecovery?

    Thanks,
    WalterSobchak
     

    Advertisement
  2. klwheat

    klwheat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    5
    just go straight to the new one. I did with NO issues. Enjoy.
     
  3. SirVilhelm

    SirVilhelm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    3
    What about signal loss with the newest version? Have you experienced any? I did so I went back to C_01.3E.03P
     
  4. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    I got the latest "officially" released recent base band off Peter Alfonso's site which was shown to be a bit different than the one released months ago under the same name.

    yes, in my area, I DID notice an improvement. baseband was 1 main reason I rooted.
     
  5. SirVilhelm

    SirVilhelm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yea I tried the unofficial baseband and it sucked. Can I get the official one from rom raider or what?
     
  6. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195

Share This Page

Loading...