Droid X Exchange issueSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Shadax

    Shadax Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    8
    I seem to have been able to set up exchange on plenty of phones before including many on the android system (and windows mobile, yuck) for people in my work place. It's always the same server settings and password etc.

    Now that I'm trying to add it to a Droid X, I constantly get a server not found error. I read breifly while trying to search for a solution that it is possible to sync it with the OWA? My workplace has an address for this when accessing it via internet explorer, is this how it has to be set up?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. matty032

    matty032 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    12
    Goto supportforums.motorola.com. This is a known issue with the Droid X. But is fixed in the 2.2 update coming this month.
     
  3. 2horses

    2horses Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    47
    Yes, use your OWA address without the HTTPS:// as your server name and it should work.
     
  4. dookie1

    dookie1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    9
    touchdown.
     
  5. 2horses

    2horses Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    47
    Still uses the same server name.
     
  6. SonicBoom

    SonicBoom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    54
    should be mail.company.com or something close to that, no http:// then for user name its domain\username, thats pretty much it, works fine on 2.1, the only thing fixed on 2.2 was the ability to search corp directory
     
  7. 2horses

    2horses Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    47
    Mine works this way for server name: webmail.domain.com/exchange. Same for OWA.
     
  8. Shadax

    Shadax Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yeah I have the server address and it's the same format with the owa. I'll give this a shot or wait for 2.2 update.

    Thanks for your help guys.
     

Share This Page

Loading...