• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root droid x overclock noob

SLIDEWAYS

Dec 10, 2009
Ok ill just go ahead and say it im an overclocking noob
But I decided to root and oc my droid x (mostly because a friend got a galaxy s phone so I had to make sure my dx us better)
well on quadrant stock my dx was usually in the high 1200's to the very low 1400's (like 1430max) well using setvsel at 1300mhz my best score so far is 1788
But my main question is I saw major lag and freezing if I tried to clock higher than 1325mhz and also the threshold is at 59% (that's what gave me the best performance at 1200mhz but its a complete guess as I don't know what it does?)
My current settings on setvsel is as follows

33-vsel1@300mhz
48-vsel2@600mhz
58-vsel3@800mhz
71-vsel4@1300mhz
Threshold 59%

Is this where they should be?

Ok ill just go ahead and say it im an overclocking noob
But I decided to root and oc my droid x (mostly because a friend got a galaxy s phone so I had to make sure my dx us better)
well on quadrant stock my dx was usually in the high 1200's to the very low 1400's (like 1430max) well using setvsel at 1300mhz my best score so far is 1788
But my main question is I saw major lag and freezing if I tried to clock higher than 1325mhz and also the threshold is at 59% (that's what gave me the best performance at 1200mhz but its a complete guess as I don't know what it does?)
My current settings on setvsel is as follows

33-vsel1@300mhz
48-vsel2@600mhz
58-vsel3@800mhz
71-vsel4@1300mhz
Threshold 59%

Is this where they should be?