• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Droid X Signal problems?

gadgetmonster

Android Enthusiast
Jul 6, 2010
Hi folks, i'm noticing some weird signal issues, i'm not sure if its just normal network issues as i'm new to verizon from at&t as of yesterday. My X seems to be switching to 1x, back to 3g, and then sometimes loosing network completely and only a reboot will be able to get signal back again(it has only done that 2x). I brought it into Verizon just now and they said it might be normal due to all the activations yesterday. They said if it continues, to bring it in, and they will do a master reset(of course I loose all data/apps) so i said i'd hang onto it for another day or two before I brought it back if that continues.

Any of y'all having the same issue, is this truly normal, potential bad phone?

Love the phone so far, 100x better than my iphone.

thanks

gadgetmonster

Could be a bum phone. If you want to wait, you can see if it improves. But you have the right to return it as a defective device if you want.

Just an fyi, the phone will switch to 1x when it sends/receives a SMS. Most times you may not notice the display change, but sometimes if the phone is busy doing other stuff it may show it.

Upvote 0
Mine does the same thing. It will completely loose signal then return to 3G then go back to 1x. It's annoying. I may have to return it and go back to AT&T cause I have to have an operational phone for work.

Again, could be a defective device. You can return it for a new one and see if that resolves your problem.

It could also be you're in a marginal coverage area.

Upvote 0