droid x update folder? where is it


Last Updated:

  1. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok i biught a new droid x today.. iupdated it to 2.3.3. And i want to keep it there. Because my phone is rooted... i dont want 2.3.4 but it downloaded out of no where. And it keeps promptin me every 2 hours to install it.. can someone tell me if there is a way to find the folder it downloaded to and delete it. Or howww to get rid of it downloaded its annoying.. and those of u who are thinkin why i dont want 2.3.4 is i had so many problems with it on my other phone.. thankyou
     

    Advertisement
  2. Savagerun

    Savagerun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    Get AntTek app manager it's free in playstore. Use it to find your updater app then freeze it. And also wipe your cache partition in either stock recovery or clockwork recovery.
     
  3. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will it delete everything off my phone if i do tht. I have titanium backup would that work or no?
     
  4. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im sorry. Whats the name of the app i need to freeze. Is it called just updater?. I see updater 2.3.3 and upgrader 1.0.0? And how would i delete the cache partiotiin after i freeze it
     
  5. Savagerun

    Savagerun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    Freeze updater 2.3.3. To wipe cache partition in stock recovery first power off your phone then press your home button and hold it in followed by pressing your power button and also holding that in. Continue holding in both buttons till you see a triangle on the screen then release both buttons and press both volume buttons in at the same time. That will get you a menu so just scroll down with your volume button to where it says wipe cache partition and select it with your power button. Once its says cache wipe complete just select reboot system.
     
  6. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok but will this delete my apps too or no... im gonna do it now
     
  7. Savagerun

    Savagerun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    Nope it won't, you'll be fine.
     
  8. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im sorry for all the question. Titanium i have the free versiin s it wont let me. Is anttek free?
     
  9. Savagerun

    Savagerun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    I figured you had titanium since it said updater2.3.3, Yes AntTek is free and you'll look for updater to freeze.
     
  10. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok somethin so simple i cant fiqour out. I downlaoded anttek and its just showin sd card folders. I went to search and i cant search updarer it doesnt show up.? What fokder is it in and how do i get there lol i feel stupid right niw ha
     
  11. Savagerun

    Savagerun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    Should just be able to open the AntTek app then press the center button on the top that says Apps. Then you'll get a list of all the apps
     
  12. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Theres an antek exp. A 3way file pic. An eyeball liokin thing and 3 dots thing. No where says apps even when i click them
     
  13. Savagerun

    Savagerun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    You probably have the wrong AntTek app. Make sure its AntTek app manager.
     
  14. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haha o shit i do lol. Brb ill tell u how it goes. Thabks
     
  15. Savagerun

    Savagerun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
  16. dgoinallout

    dgoinallout Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Duddde. U are the ****inn man. Thanks alot. It worked. Man. Thumps up... sry if i got annoyin lol
     
  17. Savagerun

    Savagerun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    Lol... Your welcome no problem
     

Share This Page

Loading...