Dumb question? Rom without sense ui?


Last Updated:

  1. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    So I'm on a sprint hero with the official 2.1 software and I wanna root soon. My question is, with root access people flash custom Roms, do all these roms still use sense UI or is there such a thing as one without sense at all?
     

    Advertisement
  2. caliboy99

    caliboy99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    8
    good question.. i am not familiar with all the roms out there but there might be one. Personally i like the sense.
     
  3. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    there's quite a few that don't have sense. Just check XDA
     
  4. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    even the ones that do (including stock) allow you to turn off SenseUI.. just remember.. no SenseUI no HTC Widgets
     
  5. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
  6. blampars

    blampars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    22

Share This Page

Loading...