• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Dungeon Hunter crashing when I get a text

I paid for/downloaded dungeon hunter a few days ago,

and i've found that mid-game if i recieve a text etc. it closes the game, and gives me the following message in a pop up window:

"Sorry. The application Dungeon Hunter (process com.gameloft.android.GAND.GloftDHP) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again."

my only option is to force close it. This in itself would not be so bad just inconvienent.

My major issue is from that point on until i turn off my phone/back on when I get another text (and i'm NOT back in dungeon hunter, didnt' play the game from when i 'force closed' it). I get the exact same error message popping up. yet If I check 'running applications' dungeon hunter isn't running unless i load up the program again.

I'm wondering if anyone has had a similar problem and found a fix for it.

I've emailed gameloft as well but haven't heard back at all.

Hi ya

Had exactly the same thing.

Solved it but your not going to like the answer....I put up with it until I completed Dungeon Hunters final level and then had to uninstall the game. Without doing this, every text (I use Handcent as well as the Samsung one) would cause this nuisance message to pop up, despite resetting the phone and having not played Dungeon Hunter for a number of weeks.

I think it's Gamelofts problem. I have other Gameloft games that don't do this.

Hope it helps.

Upvote 0
So a fun little update. Turns out i was wrong initally saying if i cycle power to the phone it stops the error. I've turned the phone off/back on and I STILL get the error message even if I don't load up dungeon hunter after I turn the phone on again.

I got an email from gameloft giving me an alternate link to download the game.