Easiest Root....


Last Updated:

  1. ThatOneDude05

    ThatOneDude05 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    22
    What is the easiest way to root/unroot. Ive seen videos on easy root that looked pretty damn easy, just didn't know if it actually worked i guess it looked too easy. The only thing I want to do with root is get some nice themes more thank likely i won't overclock. Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
  3. ThatOneDude05

    ThatOneDude05 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    22
    Alright so I "rooted" well it says root was successful. but when I try and use the only root apps its saying can't find root. I tried to reboot and still. Anyone got advice. Thanks
     
  4. VDubBugMan53

    VDubBugMan53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    do you have the Superuser app? on there now?
     
  5. ThatOneDude05

    ThatOneDude05 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    22
  6. VDubBugMan53

    VDubBugMan53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    hum....i have that issue where titanium back up wont work for me but all others will
     
  7. ThatOneDude05

    ThatOneDude05 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ill just tinker around some more, hopefully I can get it to work properly.
     
  8. emr25

    emr25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    In Titanium Backup if you click the Problems button when you open the app, it will install Busy Box, quit the app and you will click on the notification icon in the pull-down bar and it will re-launch and should have superuser access. I had this problem when I first rooted as well but after it installed Busy Box it has worked fine.
     
  9. ThatOneDude05

    ThatOneDude05 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    22
    I have the 2.2 update.. could that be the problem?
     
  10. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
    If you updated to 2.2 after you rooted and didn't move SU from /system/bin to /system/xbin you loose your root
     
  11. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336
    I've used both Easy Root and Universalandroot and both are almost (and i mean ALMOST) idiot proof... easy root is a buck, universal is free
     
    ThatOneDude05 likes this.
  12. zane!

    zane! Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    29
    I used the alldroid one-click root and it worked great for me. Had to do some tinkering with the USB connection settings but that was my fault, not the root programs fault.
     
    ThatOneDude05 likes this.
  13. ThatOneDude05

    ThatOneDude05 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    22
    Im going to go back to 2.1 then root and wait for the official froyo lol
     
  14. zane!

    zane! Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    29
    Smartest decision right there! I'm doing the same thing. :D
     
  15. ZXMustang

    ZXMustang Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    10
    None of these root methods work on my leaked 2.2 X.
     
  16. D13

    D13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    234
    DUH...:D
    the 2.2 root hasn't been released yet:)
     
  17. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    You must root prior to upgrading to 2.2. Move su to xbin from bin and then upgrade to froyo. Root will stay.
     
  18. D13

    D13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    234
    smartest for you, but not for everyone:)
    I have had no problems with froyo and I am loving it
     

Share This Page

Loading...