Easy SIM UNLOCK possible for ATRIXTips


Last Updated:

  1. arunsharma7

    arunsharma7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    20
    I was following Atrix unlock thread at XDA forum and based on few results bought a unlock code form cellunlock.net for $7.49 on saturday, got the code today and worked like a charm..
    I have posted a short video on youtube so you can see..
    If you want to order from them order it from the following link and put "android50" or "crackb50" for 50% discount, don't use the link for atrix unlock as they have listed it for $40

    CellUnlock.net|Unlock Any AT&T Cingular Motorola phone Remotely by Code.

    Video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSvK2JKT8NE
     

    Advertisement
  2. ranova

    ranova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    74
    yep, also got the code today.

    Worked great!
     
  3. ThickG

    ThickG Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, I'll be in India for 3 months here in a couple of weeks and if I want to use my phone there, is this what I need to do? If I unlock it and take it to a cell provider there, would they be able to give me a SIM card that lets me use my phone there?

    I'm hoping this is the case as that would be awesome as I just got the thing and I don't want to have to set it aside while I'm out there!:D
     
  4. arunsharma7

    arunsharma7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    20
    Yes, you will be all set with this
     
    ThickG likes this.
  5. ThickG

    ThickG Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. sid11

    sid11 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    hey i wanted to buy atrix from where did u all guys brought it?? ebay??
     
  7. arunsharma7

    arunsharma7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    20
    I am with ATT so bought with them, you can get on ebay..
     
  8. freewillie3000

    freewillie3000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The $7.49 trick dont work anymore i had to pay $19.99. They got smart with the request
     
  9. blade725

    blade725 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try it from Purchase Motorola Unlock Code from cellunlocker.net I got mine unlocked the first time, there are two codes, the first one didn't work, but the second one did the trick.
     
  10. -Freddy-

    -Freddy- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I were to unlock my Bell phone, would that void my warranty? I also have the extended warranty as I have children who are trying desperately to get there hands on it, and I am sure its just a matter of time before they do [​IMG]

    I just thought I could unlock it as I travel often to UFC events and would prefer to just purchase a Sim card from a local provider in that specific country, and not pay the roaming costs.

    I have heard of people buying the code from their providers directly, but I just have never seen it with my own eye's and I hear 50/50 that it won't hurt your warranty, and it will???

    So, the questions is which one is it?

    Thanks for everyone's help.
     
  11. Manbartz

    Manbartz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    What advantages do you get when unlocked? Sorry I'm new to this
     
  12. FreakyLocz14

    FreakyLocz14 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    76
    You can use it with another GSM provider. Just pop in their SIM card. Like $45 Unlimited Straight Talk!
     
  13. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    I believe you're mixing up the terminology of Carrier unlock and Bootloader unlock. Unlocking your bootloader and rooting your phone will void your warranty. Carrier unlocking your phone should not void your warranty. Just think of it this way, the carriers sell you the codes if you want it after a couple of months into your contract while you still under warranty. They wouldn't do this if it voids your warranty. I suggest you use a 3rd party like theunlockr.com to get the code to (carrier) unlock your phone. You can see if the code android50 still works. That was what I used and I got my code for $10 (vs. $70/80 that Bell charged) It was very quick and easy to do.
     
  14. kingsmeat

    kingsmeat New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This kinda relates to the topic. I got a atrix 4g and took it to the middle east and tryed to set it up over here. But everytime i try to set up the moto blur sync up with the phone i get " moto blur service is not avilable right now try latter" i think it do to my ip address. Is there any suggestions cuz i have a $500 paper weight right now and its not like there is a at&t store on very corner here. Please help this frustrated dude
     
  15. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    If motoblur is the only issue, I think you can disable this feature but not sure how. I don't use Motoblur. I just bypassed it when I set up my phone. Unless someone comes up with a better suggestion. What I'd do is backup all of your apps and and everything on your phone (everything in the internal SD card as well). Do a factory reset and when prompted to enter your Motoblur ID, select cancel (or later). Not sure if this works but you can give it a go :)
     
  16. varun124

    varun124 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    The guys over at XDA have figured out a way to bypass the motoblur setup permanently:
    [HOW TO] Use the Atrix without a SIM and no Motoblur account. - xda-developers

    Goodluck
     
  17. tramaria

    tramaria New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm new to this unlock idea, and I'm trying to find out if I unlock the phone is the Straight talk for $45 a good service provider? Is the data truly unlimited? and do I have to buy a phone to get the SIM card or can I just buy a SIM card by itself to place in my Atrix? My original idea was to get a t-mobile SIM card and use one of the prepaid plans.
     
  18. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    The Atrix will only work on 2G for T-Mobile.
     
    tramaria likes this.
  19. tramaria

    tramaria New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that response, what do you suggest? I want to use one of the unlock code websites tomorrow and I'm unsure were to obtain a SIM card that's activated to place inside the phone. :confused: AT&T data cap is so low for prepaid phones.
     
  20. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    2G will give you Edge (really slow) data. I'm not sure if it's the best if you're going to use the internet a lot on your phone.

    Go into the TMobile corporate store, I was told they usually give it to you for free. If not, a small fee.

    I use CellUnlock (follow post#1) and it worked fine for myself and other members here.
     
    tramaria likes this.
  21. tramaria

    tramaria New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use navigation, and streaming movies a lot (HBO Go,TV.com etc.) I want to unlock it and try it but it sounds like if I do I'll be stuck to basic apps, have you tried any of these sites with the 2G?
    And, Thanks for helping me to understand this, I'm so new.:eek:
     
  22. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    You won't be able to do much on 2G internet. Example: 2-5 seconds to load a page on the browser. Now will take more than a minute. Navigation and streaming is very data intensive, so you won't be able to use any of those apps on 2G without having a lot of wait time.

    I would suggest that you sell your Atrix and buy a TMobile phone.

    If you want a comparable Dual core phone, you may want to wait for the HTC Sensation. It should come out in a couple of months. Rumor has it that the release date is June 8.
     
    tramaria likes this.
  23. tramaria

    tramaria New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you so much for that valuable information.;):)
     
  24. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    My pleasure :)
     
  25. zole2112

    zole2112 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    It actually isn't that bad. I had an HD2 on ATT (TMo bands) running on Edge for over a year before finally getting an Inspire. The data speed on ATT varies so much that it depends where you live, my data speeds on edge were not much slower than my friends iPhone 3GS, it definitely didn't take minutes to view a web page.
     

Share This Page

Loading...