• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root easy way to root froyo that wroked for me

if someone wants to try or has already tried let me know your findings

I did the same thing and posted about it, and my thread got deleted. I think this is one of the things that getitnowmarketing, death2all and Trident were talking about mentioning any kind of exploits, so I would ask you to remove the info you provided. You don't have to, but I would just in case :cool:

Upvote 0
Upvote 0
Please, I am a developer for Punisher ROM, and a dev for many others, as one of the guys who supply you with ROMS, and on behalf of Getitnowmarketing, Death2all110, and Trident, I ask you remove the content of the first post before LG find out they messed up and fix the problem. Thanks alot!

I'm not trying to be rude, but who cares If there is a root exploit for 2.2.1 when using the lgmu?

Even if LG did find out about it, and closed the exploit we would still be able to use Tridents guide to get root on 2.2.1...

Maybe i'm confused as to the reasoning, but in my opinion theres no harm done by people posting this exploit since we can already achieve root with the 2.2.1 ota by using Tridents guide. If i am wrong feel free to correct me, and again i'm sorry if i came off as rude.

Upvote 0
i updated via lg mobile updater when i was rooted and on velocity .4 and had amonra 1.2.4 as my recovery... when i was done updating to froyo i had obviously lost the root, but not my custom recovery. so i tried loading bare bones rom and savoxis and both restored the root and work flawlessly... if someone wants to try or has already tried let me know your findings