echo


Last Updated:

  1. david83

    david83 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    3
    Anyone else sometimes get an echo when speaking to someone one? I notice it happens most when I call a landline line. It's really annoying hearing the last word of everything I say say.

    Is this a common issue with the Hero or is mine just faulty? thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. mantrajt

    mantrajt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1

    Same problem here, but it only happens with some "landlines".

    To be more precise, when I recieve the call, not when I make de the call.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks, bye
     
  3. Griever

    Griever Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    7
    I also get that, only landlines. What network are you guys on, i'm on orange.
     
  4. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    I get it on Orange too, not noticed if its landlines though, hanging up normally cures it.
     
  5. david83

    david83 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm on Orange. I didn't consider it might be network related...:confused: I'll do some tests to see if it makes a difference whether I recieve or make the call. If anyone finds a fix remember to post it here :)
     
  6. kida2010

    kida2010 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    To be honest i seem to get echo when it involves the speakerphone option, if i use it they hear the echo or vice versa. Not good design really!
     
  7. rustynuts

    rustynuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on t mobile and sometimes this happens to me also only with a few landline numbers
     
  8. will65mcmanus

    will65mcmanus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    4
    i get this too and so does my wife she has a desire and i have the hero. we are both on 3


    regards will
     
  9. ToeCutter

    ToeCutter Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Lol. Cure-all for most call-related issues, I reckon. People-related issues, too. :p
     
  10. will65mcmanus

    will65mcmanus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    4
    been intouch with htc support they said they have noticed this problem and seems to be linked to o2, in which i replied me and my wife is on 3, will report back when he emails me.
    regards will
     
  11. Osclix

    Osclix New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's to do with the phone's in call volume. Whenever I get it I switch the volume down and it goes away.

    I don't think its phone or network related as it's happened to all my phones.
     
  12. Osclix

    Osclix New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's to do with the phone's in call volume. Whenever I get it I switch the volume down and it goes away.

    I don't think its phone or network related as it's happened to all my phones.
     
  13. will65mcmanus

    will65mcmanus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    4
    Tried the volume m8 it makes no difference think its to do with 3 network, I even put 1.5 on still get echo phoning landlines
     

Share This Page

Loading...