Emails: Gmail & Sending mail as (different email)Support

Last Updated:

1. Sherds

Sherds New Member This Topic's Starter

So I just left the BlackBerry world. Been an avid Gmail user and I own my own business. Emails sent to my business email is forwarded to my Gmail account. In Gmail, you can respond to emails as if it was coming from the business email (server). This was a simple sync I had with Blackberry emails.

However, I'm finding difficulties setting up the same thing for my new HTC Incredible (Verizon provider). Can someone please offer a solution? I appreciate the advice! :cool:

Advertisement
  2. Old Member

Old Member Well-Known Member

Agreed. I have mail from my church (where I'm a youth pastor), mail from my school (where I'm a teacher) and personal mail all dumping into the same Gmail account for convenience. I'd love to be able to choose which email address I send mail from when using my phone as I can when I'm on my PC.

3. Soccerdude588

Soccerdude588 Well-Known Member

I've been hoping for the exact same thing. Something to tell google about.

I have a 4 e-mail accounts total that are all mashed into 1 gmail account.

4. Old Member

While I hate to go to 3rd party apps when it seems it could (and should) be an easy fix for the developers at Gmail, K9 Email does this very well. I set up my account with my Gmail (Integrated Box), my School email and my Church email. Now if I want to send and email from my school addresss, I open the email in my school account and reply, etc. etc. Hope that helps as a work around until it's "officially" fixed by Gmail.

5. Soccerdude588

Soccerdude588 Well-Known Member

Just posted this on

Google Product Ideas

It's google's product ideas site. Where people can read many ideas and vote yes or no to ideas, whether they think it is good or not.

It just seems silly to me that the gmail app can't do this.

To search for it, go to that site and on the left click where it says 'Other'