Emulator Question


Last Updated:

  1. Baylro1970

    Baylro1970 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying to run an android program I wrote to play audio on my phone, and when I try to run it in the emulator using the parameter -useaudio I get a message from the emulator saying that -useaudio is an invalid parameter. I am using the emulator for 2.0, has that parameter been changed?

    Thanks,
    Rick
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kalei

    Kalei Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have a solution for this problem??? I have the same problem!
    I've tried several things:
    -audio winaudio
    -audio sdl
    -useaudio
    -help-audio-out (to get help for audio outputs)
    Nothing works!!!


    Kalei
     
  3. Baylro1970

    Baylro1970 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just removed the -useaudio and that seemed to work, I then had to learn how to create an SD card for the emulator (you can do that by searching in Google "android emulator sd card"). I finally got that done and I am trying to get my audio on the sd card and when I try to move it there with an android dos app I get "sd card is read only". Still trying to solve that. Any suggestions?
     
  4. Kalei

    Kalei Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    With -useaudio I got the same error message like you. Without -useaudio I get no sound or audio output. Grrrrrrrr

    Kalei
     
  5. Baylro1970

    Baylro1970 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    What setting do we have to change to make it work?

    Thanks,
    Rick
     

Share This Page

Loading...