End/Power button = standby?General


Last Updated:

  1. JackButler

    JackButler Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    First of all, love this place! Been figuring out so many things:D
    Ok, the physical key that is the end/power button...a quick press shuts the screen off and it is seemingly off...is this standby then or does the phone have to standby itself?
    I ask because of this exceprt from the manual
    END/
    POWER
    To end a call, press to hang up.
    In standby mode, press to turn off the screen and lock the
    phone.
    In standby mode, press and hold to open the phone options
    menu that lets you turn on/off Mobile network connection, turn
    off the phone, or switch your phone to silent mode, vibration
    mode, or airplane mode.
    :):eek::confused::(:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. mcbtrain929

    mcbtrain929 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    129
    i think "standby mode" is just another way of saying when the phone is just doing nothing (NOT in a phone call).
     
  3. JackButler

    JackButler Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I guess I was rambling:>)
    Does it in fact put it in standby??
     
  4. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
    Yes, press it once and the screen will shut off and go into standby.
     
  5. Podivin

    Podivin VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,679
    Likes Received:
    881
    However, press and hold the button for a couple seconds and you get the list of options referenced in the manual.
    Quick press = standby.
    Press and hold = list of options.
     
  6. 5.0

    5.0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    It used to be that I could push the button once and the screen would go blank, even if I had something open. When messing around I found an option for what that button does, and changed it so 1 press goes back to the home screen, then the 2nd press will turn off the screen.

    I want to change it back, but can't find it again. Does anyone know how to change it?
     
  7. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    do you have spare parts app? if so there is a setting in there for this.
     
    5.0 likes this.
  8. 5.0

    5.0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, that's where it was. Everything is back to normal, thank you for your help!
     
  9. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    de nada
     
  10. W4LLY

    W4LLY Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    36
    "There's a setting for that"
     

Share This Page

Loading...