Epic Update...


Last Updated:

  1. Red_Cheeks

    Red_Cheeks Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    As soon as i got my phone it prompted me with an update. I havent done it because I did it on my evo and was NOT able to turn sense off anymore. Has anyone done it on the epic? Whats the update for?
     

    Advertisement
  2. peaxie

    peaxie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    No clue. Mine did not have any updates.
     
  3. pflol

    pflol Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    44
    It was very small, I got mine on launch day and I had to update it. I haven't had any problems.
     
  4. Red_Cheeks

    Red_Cheeks Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks!

    Are you still able to turn off touchwiz if you'd like?
     
  5. pflol

    pflol Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    44
    Yes
     
    Red_Cheeks likes this.
  6. BigD562

    BigD562 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yes it's not a problem.
     
  7. <=U=L=T=R=A=>

    <=U=L=T=R=A=> Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
    My first epic had an update when first powered on . That was on the 31st of sept ..I returned it because of the soft keys did not respond.So i swapped it out for another on the 4th and when i first powered on it did not ask for an update:confused: I myself wonder what was that update for?

    (By the way the second phone, the soft keys work so far)
     
  8. ConceptVBS

    ConceptVBS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    52
    Its an update for an Amazon kindle app.
     
  9. ConceptVBS

    ConceptVBS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    52
    Perhaps that second phone already had the update. Therefore no update was needed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...