Eris and CoPilot live?General


Last Updated:

  1. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    16
    Wondering if anyone knows if CoPilot live will work on the eris?
    I know thier website does not list ther eris as a compatible device but I find lots of other apps around the web that are not available in the market but work flawlessly on my eris?
     

    Advertisement
  2. csetheridge

    csetheridge Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes it works great on mine.
     
    Eris Lover likes this.
  3. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    16
    Awesome....I'll try it out!
     
  4. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    16
    works great!



    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  5. gtpdjw

    gtpdjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    38
    I love CoPilot and got it free.
     
  6. davros

    davros Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    15
    works fine for me also
     
  7. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    16
    Apologize I did find the eris listed as a supported device in a different section of their website.

    So..How come something like this is not sold in the market?
     
  8. jetmdt

    jetmdt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
  9. Jrocker23

    Jrocker23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    102
    Works great for me as well

    Me too...
     
  10. jetmdt

    jetmdt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    LOL is there a secret handshake, you have to be a mason etc. etc.
     
  11. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    it cannot be mentioned on this site (shhhhh) ;)
     
  12. rigamrts

    rigamrts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    1
    nahh!

    you can get the app but it requires a product key to keep it working after the 10 day test. i had it for my g1 and was able to get to work without a key but required some haking to keep it working. this guys probably got a product key from someone not sure how they monitor it but i would not recomend sharing one.
     
  13. Jrocker23

    Jrocker23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    102
    I dont need a product key. If you have a droid eris I know it will work plus access to all north american maps. I dont know if it is compatible with moto droid.
     
  14. rigamrts

    rigamrts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    1
    must have did away with keys after the version i have. but if he were to share that here. he'd get a permaban for his troubles cause it's a paid app. the thing is it becomes obselete once we get 2.1 so you can spend the 35 bucks for it but it would be a waist once 2.1 is official.
     
  15. Jrocker23

    Jrocker23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    102
    It could have a built in key but all I had to do was install it from either memory card or through HTC sync and it worked.

    Thats the only reason I have it. Once google nav is on my phone I will say bye bye to co pilot even though its pretty cool. Its just a really large space eater though, 7.8 on phone and the maps are on my sd card.
     

Share This Page

Loading...