Eris and SMS Text NotificationsGeneral

Last Updated:

1. bobbruce0584

bobbruce0584 New Member This Topic's Starter

Good Afternoon Everyone,
    I am a novice Eris owner. I switched from Blackberry :)

I am needing to set up a sms text notification that will go off until I acknowledge it when I receive a sms from my work. Can someone point me in the right direction here to get this set up? I have read the manual and it does not seem straight forward.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Advertisement
  2. gruss

gruss Well-Known Member

Handcent and I think chomp but I'm positive handcent has a section in settings to "enable repeat reminders" you can pick keep repeating or a designated number. this is configurable by person as well...or number or whatever, so it should work perfectly for your needs.

3. AudiDan

AudiDan Well-Known Member

Yep use handcent and this is correct. Like it much better than stock sms. Also dont forget to add swype for your keyboard.

4. CXXV

CXXV Well-Known Member

"Missed Reminders". Can be set up for each individual type of notification. Similar but not as good as BerryBuzz.

Handcent only does SMS.

5. Bswartz95

Bswartz95 Well-Known Member

If you like the stock messaging app, you can download SMS Popup. Not sure about individual numbers, but i get repeat reminders.

6. gruss

gruss Well-Known Member

Gahhh stop with the swype promos :rolleyes:

Sure give it a shot if ya want, wasn't for me....if your ok on a BB keyboard I'm sure you'll be fine. if you had a pearl type blackberry the eris offers a similar keyboard stock, xt9 or whatever their predictive text is doesnt hold a candle to suretype but it works OK.

7. AudiDan

Whatever.....:p

8. dirtmouth

dirtmouth Well-Known Member

there has never been more truth. wait till you try to swype on your desktop keyboard. its quite interesting.

9. VonKannick

VonKannick Well-Known Member