Eris shipped with 2.1?General


Last Updated:

  1. copestag

    copestag Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,355
    Likes Received:
    247
    Youll have to forgive me if I sound like a noob...... but since this is my first smartphone I guess I am a noob

    My wife and I both received our new Eris yesterday....both brand new phones.....

    neither of us did anything that would indicate updating in any way shape or form..... we charged them to full last night then played around trying to get a feel for the interface etc.......

    so anyhow today I was looking through all the different settings on the phone and seen Firmware Version 2.1........ assuming this is correct.... its located in: menu>settings>about phone>software information = firmware version 2.1

    just thought Id post the thread for 2 reasons........

    A) satisfy my wondering about when I would get an OTA to 2.1
    B) throw it out there that Eris phones shipped with 2.1 pre-installed (assuming this is correct)

    Edit: almost forgot......... these are great boards..... Ive already learned quite a bit just from reading on here .......... THANK YOU!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. TheSultan

    TheSultan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    255
    2.1 went official for the Eris a few weeks ago, so it most likely shipped already on your device. An OTA update is something you'd have accept, so you'd know if you made it happen.
     
  3. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    4
    Im getting a replacement tomorrow in the mail....Im also wondering if its shipped w 2.1.....we shall see:cool:
     
  4. ErisKlown

    ErisKlown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    10

    i got a replacement 4 days ago and as soon as i turned it on i got the update for 2.1.......so my guess is that yours will still be 1.5.but either way if its 1.5 or 2.1 you will be able to root,if thats what your wanting to do.dont think they will be wasting there time right now with updating the stock right now with the new ota,since there is going to be so many orders replacing leakers
     
  5. thenestor

    thenestor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    316
    Do you happen to know if it has HBOOT 1.47 or 1.49? To check, power off your Eris, then hold down the "send" and "end/power" keys simultaneously. The screen that appears should say "HBOOT-1.47.0000" on the second line.

    If holding down "send" and "end/power" doesn't work (if it just boots normally), try again with "volume down" and "end/power".
     
  6. rick311

    rick311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    44
    i was sent a replacement when i thought i had a problem with my phone. i didnt need the refurb after all so i sent it back. before i sent it, i installed 2.1 figuring whoever gets it after me would have 2.1 pre installed!
     
  7. thenestor

    thenestor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    316
    That would be funny if they literally just repackaged it and shipped it to copestag.
     
  8. BlazeD OnE

    BlazeD OnE Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'd be pissed if my "like new" came loaded with a leak!
     

Share This Page

Loading...