Eris Signal StrengthGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. mike295

    mike295 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am having horrible signal problems. My old phone the ENV2 in the same exact seat I am in right now I had full signal strength. The Eris on the other hand, I have none, it flips from no bars to
     

    Advertisement
  2. bill.garrett

    bill.garrett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried dialing #228 and choosing option 2? Other than that, maybe shut down, remove the battery, and try again? Weird.
     
  3. mike295

    mike295 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep I did *228 a few times over the past couple months. yesterday was the last time I did it. I really do not know, wtf is going on but it really sucks. People with Blackberries and other cells are walking around with their phone working perfectly fine.
     
  4. gruss

    gruss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    116
    You got a bum phone, honestly my eris easily equals or beats my BB reception wise. I would take it back or get another sent out to you cause I don't think your gonna "fix" it.
     
  5. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,692
    Likes Received:
    8,365
    Have to agree with Gruss. You should be getting signal where everyone else is. If you aren't then their is a problem with the phone and you should return it.
     
  6. mike295

    mike295 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Solid that is kinda what i thought. i am going to go to the store today. See what can be done. I got it in November so I am still in the one year warrantee thing
     

Share This Page

Loading...