Error code 1012

Last Updated:

1. NCHornet

NCHornet Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I just got my Hero two days ago. I was told to make sure there were to firmware or PRL updates. The Firmware said it was up to date. I tried the PRL update this morning and it said it could not be done now to try later. If problem persists contact Sprint. Error code 1012. I am not sure what PRL even is and does this sound like a problem on Sprint's end or my phone? Sorry for the dumb question, I am new to all this technology, lol!!
    Thanks for the help, I will try the update of PRL later this afternoon.
    NCH

Advertisement
  2. V425

V425 Well-Known Member

I get the same error right now, but I think PRL 60663 is the most recent anyway. PRL is basically which cell towers you can use, updates may add more towers in your area

3. Rube8514

Rube8514 Well-Known Member

Try to update the PRL at least once a week if you can remember....they are always updating towers..and if you catch a new tower update...it can really help out the signal!

4. NCHornet

Wow I had a cell phone for years and never knew that. lol!!! Since someone else got the same message it may be Sprint so I will try later today and see if I can get it to work.

NCH

5. scottmbolt

scottmbolt Well-Known Member

Eventually the phone automatically pushes the update through.

@NCHornet... Definitely give Sprint a call. There is a data/vision problem, and they can take care of it easily and in a speedy manner.

6. Taterus Maximus

Taterus Maximus Well-Known Member

I downloaded the PRL update and manually updated my phone, got a much better signal here at the house, but now I roam in my Eastern Civ class, good thing BSU has campus wide wifi

7. dmm5157

dmm5157 Well-Known Member