Error - Code 7: Network ProblemSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Ms_Kady

    Ms_Kady Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    11
    Was trying to send a text and it wouldn't send. Got this error code. Has anyone else gotten this before?

    Edit: Code 6 & 7
     

    Advertisement
  2. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    Haven't received it yet? Was it to a person or service?
     
  3. Ms_Kady

    Ms_Kady Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    11
    I was texting my husband and all but this one text wouldn't go through. I tried a few times and at first, the phone just kept saying "Cannot send message" and then I finally got the error code. I restarted the phone and resent the text and it worked after that. It looks like a network issue, but I've never gotten this before on any of my other phones.
     
  4. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    I would have to guess that the network was busy then and couldn't send. I text fairly often so I will keep an eye out and see if I get it.
     
  5. rins2good

    rins2good New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get this error code constantly!!!!! And then sometimes it turns out the person I was sending the text to, actually got it and then they get it multiple times!
     
  6. htcman724

    htcman724 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    86
    Yes I get it from time to time not sure but think it might be a network problem that takes a reboot to fix


    Sent from my Mighty Dream using Tapatalk
     
  7. gumbyballz

    gumbyballz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    error 6-7 is actually a "data error". Ask most people who has had a lg rumour or samsung rant they are plagued with those. Its odd how your phone got it since text has nothing to do with data, only voice. Most likely its your phone. Its trippin on its own. See most error codes are not sent to your phone by sprint. They are given by the phone itself. Like a on board diagnostics deal. I would just hard reset it that should do it. And in case your wondering ERROR 6-7 means that the user name or password is incorrect on the phone. Your username and password is what sprint gives your phone when you first activate for data so you have permission to use internet services. To solve you would have to manually enter in info on the phone. Has to do with hageants and what not. In your case hard reset and your good.
     
  8. FidelisInv.

    FidelisInv. New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    This happened to me today while I was trying to send a text. I hate my POS phone....
     
  9. rmp152

    rmp152 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had this happen numerous times to my Moment. I had to root it to even get the phone to work.

    Now the root is failing. Worst phone ever.
     

Share This Page

Loading...