Espn tv


Last Updated:

  1. stricklerjosh

    stricklerjosh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hey can anyone tell me how to get the new ESPN TV??? Do I have to reinstall the Sprint TV application? I would really like to try it out and see if it is worth it. Any help would be appreciated...I am rooted running Aloysius.
    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    yup you need to reinstall sprint tv to get it ...im not sure what time zone they have it set for live brodcast but its not pacific time lol
     
  3. kayos

    kayos Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this sounds stupid, but... How do I re-install the app? I can't find the .apk from a trusted source.
     
  4. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    if you have fresh kitchen you can use that to reinstall it
     
    kayos likes this.
  5. kayos

    kayos Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, thanks... I have always had problems getting the kitchen to push stock apps to my phone. It's about time I try again I guess. Many thanks!
     
  6. hood420

    hood420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    21
    Will fresh kitchen work with fresh 2.1b?
     
  7. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    works for me:D
     
  8. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    yeah but are you using the pre-kitchen or are you testing the new kitchen for Flipz??
     
  9. hood420

    hood420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    21
    I'm not, do you have to use that version? If so how do you get it?
     
  10. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    I was asking 702Droid since he said it was working for him...and I know he's been testing the new kitchen...
     
  11. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    BOTH :D:cool:
     
  12. stinky

    stinky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    44
    I tried using pre kitchen v 0.2 to push Sprint TV, Stocks, and Ringtone Trimmer. It hung up on reboot. Using DamageControl v 1.0, had to reflash it.
     
  13. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    push the files one ata tiem rebooting inbetween each one to see what one caused the bootloop im on damage control 1.0 and pushed sprint tv and nfl back with the kitchen with out any problems at all
     
  14. g0tr00t

    g0tr00t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    5
    Push files (Windows): (make sure your phone is plugged into your PC)
    1. Download this Android SDK
    2. Open it into this folder location: c:\android-sdk-windows
    3. Start-> Run -> CMD (command prompt)
    4. From the command prompt: cd c:\android-sdk-windows\tools
    5. C:\android-sdk-windows\tools>adb shell (should take you to root #)
    * daemon not running. starting it now *
    * daemon started successfully *
    6. $ su
    7. # mount -o rw,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
    8. # cd /system/app
    9. # ls (you shoudl should see a list of your apps)
    10. Reference your APK file locations to push them into your phone.
    For example:
    adb push c:\temp\Sprint_TV.apk /system/app
    adb push c:\temp\Sprint_TVWidget.apk /system/app

    Reboot your phone

    This "should" do it without having to rely on the kitchen. I have a notes folder on my PC and I just collected all of this from there from multiple forum posts...so credit/thanks goes to the Community of users :D
     
  15. stricklerjosh

    stricklerjosh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    8
    got it to work...pushed it from the pre kitchen...awesome
     
  16. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    5
    When did they add ESPN Mobile? It hasn't always been there. Now I might actually use Sprint TV. NFL Network is good but having ESPN is great.
     
  17. g0tr00t

    g0tr00t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    5

    ESPN Mobile TV Launches on Sprint TV - FierceWireless

    I like
     
  18. stricklerjosh

    stricklerjosh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    8
    Just launched a few days ago...Had to go ahead and add it back.
     

Share This Page

Loading...