Evil Eris 2.0 with OC and Apps2SD is Here!


Last Updated:

  1. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    THANK YOU FRAMEWORK & TKIRTON FOR ALL OF YOUR HARD WORK

    edit 5-5: stayed up all night with the dev of a2sd, finally got this working. framework left out a few files so the a2sd didnt work. thanks to tkirton its all up and running.

    edit 5-6: only worked once and was a fluke, caused my phone to crash 5 minutes later and sent into an endless reboot cycle.
    Thanks to Tkirtons hard work, we compiled a new kernel and injected that into the working Evil Erisv2 ROM. Apps2SD is fully functional with no set up needed.

    edit 5-9: OC is WORKING! LWP coming tomorrow. have not confirmed that a2sd is also working
    http://www.filefactory.com/file/b196864/n/EvilEris2.0.1.zip





    SD card MUST be correctly partitioned for Apps2SD to work.

    How to Partition
    **WARNING**
    PARTITIONING THE SD CARD IS KNOWN TO SHORTEN THE LIFESPAN OF YOUR SD CARD. DO NOT COMPLAIN TO ME WHEN YOU HAVE TO GET A NEW ONE A FEW MONTHS EARLY
    1. copy SD card contents to your computer.
    2. boot into recovery mode
    3. select partition SD card
    4. select partition SD card again and follow the directions on screen using the default settings that will automatically pop up
    5. select ext2 to ext3 and allow that to run
    6. congrats. you are now ready to flash the ROM

    EE2 with a2sd but NO OC
    http://www.filefactory.com/file/b188eb4/n/evileris20b-a2sd-signed.zip

    EE2.0.1 with OC and a2sd
    http://www.filefactory.com/file/b196864/n/EvilEris2.0.1.zip


    flash this like you would do any other ROM.
    copy file onto your SD card
    NAND backup
    dalvik and data reset
    install from SD card

    First Reboot may take around 10 minutes. I was just about to do a battery pull when it finaly restarted.

    dont worry, its normal for the first time it comes up to be weird. i think the HTC screen popped up about 3 or 4 times and even after the lockscreen popped up,the HTC Quietly Brilliant screen was still up for another good 3 or 4 minutes. just flash the rom and let your phone sit until it all reloads.

    If you are still having touble, feel free to email or gCHat @ me
    kenkyger@gmail.com





    saw this over at xda and didnt notice it up on here yet. of course, all credit goes to framework :D
    enjoy

    [ROM]-[5/4/2010] Evil Eris v2.0 (HTC Sense UI - Android 2.1)[Overclock and Apps2SD!] - xda-developers



    im including the mms fix zip for those of you who do not have an xda account.
    make sure to read all instructions.
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement
  2. false_apology

    false_apology Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    10
    Has anyone tried this yet? How far have you tried to overclock it? ( I think I saw Framework said you could go to 733mhz). Does it make a difference? Does the battery really suffer?
    I'm a leaker so I can't use this, I'm more curious then anything...
     
  3. MJL

    MJL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    27
    Ugh...right after I just flashed Aloysius v9 and get it set up....

    Sent from my Aloysius Eris with tapatalk.
     
  4. jonathanphx1

    jonathanphx1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    6
    you can oc to767mhz. It is definitely a quick rom eris is about 1/3 faster in my opinion. Framework did a nice job.
     
  5. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    I have setcpu, but the max I can get this rom to go is the standard 528. suggestions?
     
  6. false_apology

    false_apology Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    10
    Framework said that the display on set CPU is wrong. From the his thread at XDA:
     
  7. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    he said the display in the top left is wrong, but I'm talking about the slider bar. I can't move it past 528 it says its the default max. If that is what he meant then cool, but I don't think thats what he meant. I'll post over there and see.
     
  8. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    Is that sense that this ROM runs on?

    Also, is there a way to get the overclocking without getting this ROM?
     
  9. ferrocene

    ferrocene Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Man, I"m in ROM limbo. I have 1.5 and have been waiting for the Killer ROM. Does anyone know what 2.1 this is based off of? I read the XDA thread and it doesn't mention which leak (or phone! some ROMS are ported from Sprint...) this is based on. is it 2.1v3?

    BTW if someone could combine Sensable 2.0 Blue + Evil Eris 2.0 + Aloysius v9 I'd root right now :D
     
  10. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    this is based off v3, only Rom with oc right now, I have it clicked all the way up. the display will not show over 587 or whatever it is but its still running higher.

    no issues so far. based off sense btw



    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
    ferrocene likes this.
  11. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    make sure you chose the custom settings under devices



    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  12. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    Hey Andrizoid,

    I know this information is posted somewhere. But i just rooted my phone 2 days ago and spent about 4 days prior reading information... lol... my head still hurts.

    So I've read here that some people swith back and forth between roms pretty often... dont remember if you're one of them...

    Everytime you go to a new rom you loose everything? Start from a new phone?

    I know you can back up your phone. But say I dont like this new rom and want to switch back to my current one, again I have to start over? Or can the roms be saved on my card along with all apps and setting?
     
  13. eurotrash323

    eurotrash323 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    11
    Yes, everytime you switch to a new ROM you do lose all of your set-up and apps.

    Before you change to a new ROM, you should always do a NAND backup of your current set-up.
    If you don't like the new ROM, you can simply restore that NAND backup and your phone will be exactly like it was when you backed up. Even keeps existing text and emails.


    edit: Ok, I ran this ROM OC'd to ~700 for about an hour. Everything ran great and very fast. I personally just don't like sense so I restored my Vanilla NAND and went back to it. I "thought" my Vanilla was fast.......nope, OC'ing makes a very noticable difference.
     
    ferrocene likes this.
  14. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    So just to confirm:

    This new rom is the only way to overclock?
     
  15. Alriightyman

    Alriightyman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the only rom that currently has overclock enabled. I'm sure we'll see more soon!
     
  16. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    yes, this is the only way to overclock as of now.

    @ eurotrash, if you download root explorer you can go in and delete all of the sense UI packages. thats what ive done. im basically running vanilla now.
     
  17. zigzackattack

    zigzackattack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can someone post a video of this ROM? Maybe music player, navigating homescreens, flick scrolling etc.? I would love to see the speed difference w/ full overclock. I'm still unrooted, but as soon as they root 2.1 leak I am jumping on this ROM.
     
  18. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    no video camera. sorry. suffice it to say that my phone is freakin FAST :)
     
  19. MJL

    MJL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    27
    Have you tried the Aloysius v9 rom? I ran evil Eris OCed and didn't notice any big speed increase over the Aloysius Rom so I switched back to v9. I think a lot of it has to do with how well the rom is built mainly.

    Sent from my Aloysius Eris with tapatalk.
     
  20. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    no i havent, but i just got apps to sd to work and my phone is beyond fast now. over 100mb free internal memory.
     
  21. iflip

    iflip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, its based of of sprint hero 2.1 sense. I believe that the leaks are trying to catch up to this. I doubt this will be the last leak. Possibly one more. I could be wrong tho.

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  22. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    corrected.
    its based off the hero 2.1

    im thinking this will be the final leak. there are not many issues to be worked out, and it fits the time frame from the ther leaks

    v1 came around january, v2 came in march, 2 months later v3, and july is the speculated date for the ota.
     
  23. Zerox8610

    Zerox8610 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can someone post the commands for MMS fix.... Im no good with CMD
     
  24. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    use root explorer and copy the files from your sd card into /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/
     
  25. Zerox8610

    Zerox8610 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Root... explorer? Lol sorry i have no clue what that is or where that is o_O
     

Share This Page

Loading...