Evo and the Flash Update?Support


Last Updated:

  1. jamesmckeephx

    jamesmckeephx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    6
    so how many of you evo owners have tried the update? i got sick of going on appbrain and seeing that it wanted the update so i just did this...

    Download: Official Flash 10.1 (V10.1.92.8) for Any Android 2.2 Phone | Droid Life: A Droid Community Blog

    worked and works fine for me. weird thing is i got an error on my touch input right after the install but might have just been random cuz everything seems ok now. Any feedback on how its running on your guys phone? faster, slower, better look, etc?
     

    Advertisement
  2. cooper1010

    cooper1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    176
    what?
     
  3. marctronixx

    marctronixx Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    3,503
    LOL yeah huh?

    with 2.2 flash 10.x was included!!??? :confused:


     
  4. rockinEVO

    rockinEVO Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have it installed but I still get a message that I need to install a flash player when I go to watch a video. What's up with that?
     
  5. mak916

    mak916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    291
    The flash that was included with Froyo was only beta. This has been discussed somewhere on this forum. The flash above is the final, out of beta, flash for Froyo.
     
  6. drexappeal

    drexappeal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10,781
    Likes Received:
    3,118
    Bumping this thread because I'm not sure if this is an appbrain problem or not.

    Is anybody showing another "update" available through appbrain, but not on the market?
     
  7. BenChase7

    BenChase7 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,233
    Likes Received:
    876
    I got a notification from the Market today saying there was an update available. I updated OTA. I think it was about 4mb's.
     
  8. drexappeal

    drexappeal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10,781
    Likes Received:
    3,118
    I did too, but for some reason appbrain still indicates there being an update. When I check the market, there's nothing.
     
  9. BenChase7

    BenChase7 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,233
    Likes Received:
    876
    about two days ago i searched the market for Flash 10.1 and an app came up, I know there is flash built into 2.2, but i downloaded anyway because the one on the Market was a much larger file so i figured it may be better. Then today, I got the update notification from the Market... it updated fine OTA. Thats all I know, sorry.. good luck man!
     

Share This Page

Loading...