Evo shift Loads slow Wth?Support


Last Updated:

  1. barberboy

    barberboy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    I been having this issue off and on daily for several months where my shift has the little black box that says loading after I exit an app. Its really annoying I'm like I hope I would never have to call 911 I would be SOL lol. Sometime after it takes 10-15 seconds or more to clear the loading screen the htc screen will show for a cpl seconds. What gives:confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. crump

    crump Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    101
    When HTC put out the Gingerbread update they set the memory setting way to aggressive. There's a couple other threads discussing the same thing. Couple of things that may help: take the latest OTA pushed out, seems to reduce the amount of "sense reloading", disable fastboot and disable screen on/off animation. Most of these are just temporary fixes until HTC and Sprint actually push out a real update but it should help.
     
    barberboy likes this.
  3. lthomps52

    lthomps52 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been having this same problem and I have the latest updates. I also turned off fast boot and it still does it. Any advice to stop or fix this?
     
  4. barberboy

    barberboy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    lol another silly question. How do you disable fastboot?
     
  5. crump

    crump Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    101
    Pretty sure it's in the power settings.

    I just thought about this, if your temp rooted you can use AutoKiller optimizer from the market to change the memory settings. Here's a thread how to set it up. xda-developers - View Single Post - [ROM] 2011-08-04 - ROOTED "Official Update" - x99_GB_Sense_Stock_Rooted_2.76.651.4/5 You'll lose these setting once you reboot and lose root. This still isn't a permanent solution but should help.
     
    barberboy likes this.
  6. barberboy

    barberboy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thanks crump ill check it out. Some people say (well a sprint rep) autokiller lookout apps like that mess up ur phone but then two it took them dang near two wks to figure out some sensor in my screen was out lol Thanx again Im headin over to xda
     
  7. barberboy

    barberboy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    It tells me (Autokiller) that I have no root and the first cpl coloums are grayed in o_O?
     
  8. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    Stupid question, has anyone tried a different launcher to solve this? Maybe adw or something similar will help with the sense loading issues... Just a thought. I can't test it because I'm not running the update, and have not had the loading issue in a long while...
     
  9. kjjm

    kjjm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've been using ADW for a while and like it so much that I bought the EX version today. It's very customizable, and fast. It does redraw itself occasionally, but nowhere near as often as Sense reloaded after the 2.3 update.

    As for Sense widget replacements, I use Fancy Widget Pro for the clock & weather, Simple Calendar, & Contact Widget. I also use MySettings Pro.

    So far, it's all working very well for me and I'm not missing Sense all that much.
     
    barberboy likes this.
  10. lthomps52

    lthomps52 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0

    Since using ADW I have not had the problem with the loading. I think I will be sticking to ADW from now on. Goodbye Sense.
     
  11. slurp812

    slurp812 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just started using GO Launcher, its faster, and no reload issues. Not quite as pretty as Sense in some respects, but there are tons of GO widgets, and others you can get to make your phone even better that sense ever was...
     
  12. barberboy

    barberboy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    Good stuff rite here! using adw now my settings pro 2.99 think ill pass at this moment
     
  13. davishd

    davishd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Disabling fast boot (settings, power and unchecking fastboot) absolutely fixes the loading delay message with Gingerbread on the EVO Shift.

    Wish I'd found this simple and effective solution months ago. Seems like this is however something theat HTC should have been able to fix.

    Just hope the EVO Shift gets Ice Cream and I will forgive HTC for this oversight....
     
  14. KingJames4166

    KingJames4166 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    To disable fastboot on the HTC Evo Shift 4G go to your home screen, tap the menu button, select settings, scroll down to power and slelect it, then uncheck the fastboot check box.
     

Share This Page

Loading...