Evo stuck on Cyanogen mod 7 screen...help!

1. saco274

saco274 New Member

Help...Im a noob! I rooted successfully and installed mikfroyo 4.6 and it worked fine. Then I started messing around with the phone and went inot rom manager and downloaded cyanogen mod 7. it asked me to backup and I did. Now my screen is stuck on the cyanogen 7 mod screen with the loop going in circles. I've tried a battery pull twice and it just comes back to the same screen.

I don't know what else to do. I cant even get back to the boot screen for recovery. what do I do...need help urgently!!! Can anyone tell me what to do next.

Advertisement
    :
  2. akazabam

akazabam Well-Known Member

1) Did you wipe data/cache/dalvik before flashing?
    2) How long did you wait before pulling the battery? The first boot can take a little while.
    3) Did you make a nandroid backup before flashing?
    4) Turn the phone off then turn it back on while pressing and holding volume down. That will take you to hboot. From there, select recovery. That will take you to clockwork. If you have a nandroid backup, restore it from there. If not, we can take it from there. It won't be too hard to get out of.
  3. MizzouBrent

MizzouBrent Well-Known Member

Agree 100% obviously. Avoid rom manager and flash manually.
  4. UkuleleJ

UkuleleJ New Member

I have the same issue, I restarted it then went to Clockworkmod but when i select reboot system now it takes me back to the cyanogen 7 mod screen. I hope someone can help! Thank You!

Update:
    searched a couple more forums and it said to wipe cache and still no luck...
  5. akazabam

Welcome to the forums. So are you saying you're stuck in a bootloop, basically? Did you wipe cache/dalvik/data when you flashed it?
  6. UkuleleJ

UkuleleJ New Member

yes i did
  7. Aaron91RS

Aaron91RS Well-Known Member

Mine is stuck at the boot screen to.
    Been using fresh for almost a year.
    wiped davlik-cache
    installed cyanogen
    gets stuck.