1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Exchange active sync problem


Last Updated:

  1. bengigiy

    bengigiy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    My HERO can't connect to my work Exchange server.
    We use a server address with port number:

    something.something.com:889

    the connection false in that, it seems that the HERO don't know how to use the port number...

    Has any one have a solution for this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. bengigiy

    bengigiy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    any one?
     
  3. roundst

    roundst Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    my exchange server runs on port 81, so i use

    a.b.com:81 as the server address

    if yours doesn't work, is it possible that your mobile network blocks the port?

    c
     
  4. bengigiy

    bengigiy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use wifi and it still dont work...
    orgg... it making me crazy...
     
  5. roundst

    roundst Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried it with SSL turned off? (or on if you already have it turned off)

    c
     
  6. bengigiy

    bengigiy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes with SSL without SSL...
    the problems seems to be the port number... :-(
     
  7. bengigiy

    bengigiy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am the only one with that kind of problem? this is really make my hero useless... :-(
     
  8. hero_101

    hero_101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    4
    I think it would be of help if you listed everything you are typing in rather than just complaining. There are things like the "domain" as in windows domain, that gave me issues. Just list the settings (obviously not your username/password) and people can help you
     

Share This Page

Loading...