Exchange Sync performance w/ 2.1


Last Updated:

  1. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    37
    So I've read a few "pre-reviews" of 2.1 and have yet to see any comments on better performance as it relates to syncing w/ Exchange Servers.

    Can anyone who has 2.1 loaded, that also uses an Exchange Server, comment on performance? I know that with 1.5, even though the settings are dictating the phone to sync upon arrival, there are times where it hasn't sync'd for more than a day.

    Just curious to see if this has been improved.
     

    Advertisement
  2. peck1524

    peck1524 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    15
    I have mine set to sync with my offices outlook through the exchange server every 4 hours. Was previously running it with Fresh 1.1 with now issues. Have now been running Fresh 2.0d for about a week or so and still have zero issues with my phone syncing with my offices exchange server.
     
    ToxicToastKatz likes this.
  3. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    37
    I'm on my 2nd Hero and the last one had the same sync issues (so I'm guessing that it's the software as opposed to the hardware). Did you notice sync issues before you switched from stock?

    If I'm not mistaken, 1.5 was the first version of the OS to incorporate Exchange Sync capabilities, so my guess is it's just buggy (much like 1.5 wasn't CDMA native). It sounds promising for 2.1 then to fix that stuff.
     
  4. peck1524

    peck1524 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    15
    I've never had any issues with sync. I had my phone running stock for the better part of 2 months.....sync worked fine. I'm guessing its similar to the dust issue, some to to have the problem while others do not. I'm also on my 2nd Hero and they both didn't have any sync problems.

    Are you currently experiencing sync issues??
     
  5. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    37

    Yea, it sometimes won't sync for days unless i manually do it. Mail and calendar. I had to switch to Google calendar (actually better anyway) instead of my company's Exchange because appts. wouldn't show up for days.
     
  6. jamierob

    jamierob New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My issue is that I can sync with Exchange and I can see and read all messages as well as seeing attachments. However, when I click to open an attachment, it waits a little bit and I get an "Alert: Network Error" message. When I downloaded TouchDown it works just fine (attachments included). Just curious if I have something set wrong in the stock application or if TouchDown does something or supports something thatt he stock app doesn't. I'm hoping that if it's an issue (bug) with the current, it will be resolved in 2.1.
     

Share This Page

Loading...