Extend CityIDTips


Last Updated:

  1. sail4fun201

    sail4fun201 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    46
    I don't know if this has been mentioned, but if you go to Settings -> applications -> manage applications and clear all of CityID's data, it will go back to telling you where numbers are from.

    Just don't open the application, or you'll have to clear the data again - i don't know why
     

    Advertisement
  2. AHanks12

    AHanks12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks but since my trial expired a few months ago I've pretty much forgotten all about City ID. Don't really even care about it any more. Good tip though for some users.
     
  3. troddeh

    troddeh Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Worked for me
     
  4. Misato

    Misato Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wonder, is there some way to automate that, have the data automatically wiped every week or so rather than having to keep going back and manually doing it? I assume the app reopens itself after the first phone call after you clear the data, so the 14 day countdown goes active again.
     
  5. airjordan223

    airjordan223 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    34
    Worked for me, thanks budday
     
  6. Tamasabian

    Tamasabian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    23
    Also, I have noticed that when you do a factory reset the trial period starts over. I don't really care for the app anyway but if you want to keep it for free just factory reset. Although the downside to that is that you have to re-install all of your apps and customize the device to your liking all over again.
     
  7. sail4fun201

    sail4fun201 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    46
    The point of me posting this was to tell you that you do not have to do a factory reset to get back CityID.

    I figured that if you have to have it installed and don't want to pay for it, you might as well use it.
     
  8. itisjustme

    itisjustme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    2
    RadYOacTiVe likes this.
  9. sail4fun201

    sail4fun201 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    46
    just kidding
     
  10. dhays90

    dhays90 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    11
    That download link on that forum won't open up on my phone.
     
  11. rtm0004

    rtm0004 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    9
    dl it to your computer then transfer it to your sd card
     
  12. dhays90

    dhays90 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    11
    I got it now. It was just that Dolphin Browser wouldn't open up in App Manager the file after download.

    It is easier when you use chrome and you can sen that link right to your phone.
     
  13. AndroidRider

    AndroidRider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    10
    You can send from firefox as well.. there's a fox to phone version of chrome to phone.
     
  14. dhays90

    dhays90 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    11
    Will it work on the Beta/Trunk version of Firefox 4 Beta 8?
     
  15. AndroidRider

    AndroidRider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    10
    All it is, is a plugin for the firefox on your comp, and all you do is download the chrome to phone app on your phone. I kinda doubt it since each time you update the plugins have to update as well, but I don't know for sure.
     
  16. Desync

    Desync Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    For some reason my city id wont expire. I've had my inc for about 3 months now amd I noticed the first day I got the phone it said 15 days continue trial or buy and I just went back to my home screen. The 2nd day it said 14 days.

    And every since then it will go back up to 15 days for a week or 2 then go back to 14 days.
     
  17. sail4fun201

    sail4fun201 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    46
    Yeah mine didn't expire for a while either. Now I have SkyRaider, where it's been remobed.

    I liked it, personally.
     
  18. Bramton1

    Bramton1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had my Incredible for about a month. CityID still says I have 15 days remaining.
     
  19. CliffyB311

    CliffyB311 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea I stumbled on this trick a little while ago while trying to fix the app data low issue. I wonder what other programs this may work for.
     
  20. tazoman

    tazoman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    it only works one time man. I did it and it worked for the first incoming call then after that it stopped working.
     
  21. iMisterNick

    iMisterNick New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I love it.
     
  22. Emmnemms

    Emmnemms Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got my phone off of Ebay (I'm sure he did a hard reset beforehand) And have had the phone over a month. CityID is still working for me and hasn't given me any of those "trial period is over" warnings.... Wonder why? I would rather have it than get the stupid notification all the time, but still...
     

Share This Page

Loading...