Extended Control App - 3GGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. arfanvilla

    arfanvilla Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    How do i enable/disable my 3g internet using extended control, the same as APNDroid?

    using the 3G-2G, it just goes to the setting menu
    using the APN thingy, it does nothing.

    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. skimminstones

    skimminstones Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    52
    Pressing the 2g/3g control will take you to the settings menu, not sure exactly what your trying to do but either unchecking the MMS&Data box will turn your data connection off entirely or pressing network mode then GSM only will turn 3g off and keep 2g on.
     
  3. gunny5821

    gunny5821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    29
    I am on the AT&T market and have the X10a. I am unable to find any of the things you are discussing on my Phone. Can you provide detailed directions to get there, Thanks!

    NOTE: Or are you referring to the APNDroid App from the market??
     
  4. arfanvilla

    arfanvilla Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    got it to work now. I did not change the setting to switch enable/disable data .
     
  5. el_jefe

    el_jefe Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm experimenting as well with Extended Control, but didn't find a way yet to disable the data connection...

    How did you got it to work?

    EDIT:
    Didn't get it to work untill I deleted the data for this widget via Settings > Applications > Application management. Afterwards the option with renaming the APN worked like a charm.
    Now I will receive mms without the need to have the internet connection open all the time.
     
  6. JorgenP

    JorgenP New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I seem to have the same problem. When I press the button to switch between 2G and 3G it shows the menu with the connection settings instead of just switching between 2G and 3G directly.

    I have a HTC Desire running Android 2.2

    How did you get around this problem?
     
  7. JorgenP

    JorgenP New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just realised this couldn't be done and wasn't really a bug. Annoying though, but not much you can do I suppose...
     
  8. huntleth

    huntleth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    25
    You're using the wrong thing. 2G-3G simply switches between GPRS and 3G I believe. Use the APN Toggle to turn data on or off. If that still doesn't work give switchpro widget a go, it's much better in my opinion.
     

Share This Page

Loading...