External Battery Pack/ChargerTips

Last Updated:

1. bgillyjcu

bgillyjcu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Battery life will be one of those things we are all going to want more of regardless of how well the DNA works. With that in mind, lets make a list here of external battery chargers that are the best of the bunch!

Since I have no experience with any, can anyone offer up some good ones?

For the time being, I found these on Verzion:

iGo MicroUSB Portable Power Pack 1560mAh $20
    IGo MicroUSB

Motorola P893 - Universal Portable Power Pack 1820mAh $25
    Amazon.com: Motorola Universal Dual-Charging Portable Power Pack - Black - Retail Packaging: Cell Phones & Accessories

This HTC one looks great 6000mAh, but is expensive at $70.
    HTC

Advertisement
    Red Devil and Skipdawg like this.
  2. Digital Controller

Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator Guide

I have heard some good things about the HTC 6000mAh one, price is most definitely worth it.

3. DILands

DILands Well-Known Member Contributor

Is the HTC link correct?

4. bgillyjcu

Do you have any links to reviews of it? It is so new I have not seen any real feedback on it. The most important factor for me is how quickly can it charge?

5. bgillyjcu

Try it now and let me know. It should land on you verizon's website and directly on the HTC battery pack accessory page.

6. TangledThorns

TangledThorns Well-Known Member

7. PsychDoc

PsychDoc Well-Known Member

That Powergen is sweet but if I'm reading the Amazon description clearly it seems to imply that it can only be charged by a connection to a USB as there's no A/C cord provided.

8. Bearcats

Bearcats Well-Known Member

Especially if it has the smarts to be a smart charger. With my 25%, seems like a done and done deal! Thanks for the input! :D

9. Digital Controller

Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator Guide