Facebook app: refresh errorSupport


Last Updated:

  1. rcourt529

    rcourt529 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    Is anyone else getting this error when trying to refresh notifications on facebook:

    Cannot retrieve the notifications. Please try again later. [601/parser error;unexpected '-' at position 57]

    Any kind of resolution for it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. carlz28

    carlz28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    24
    It's a Facebook issue, I have the same error from time to time. Usually is fixed/resolved when your "try again later"
     
  3. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    never have that issue with bloo
     
  4. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    I've been getting the same error message for a few days now.

    On the notifications page I get this: [601/Parser error: unexpeted '-' at position 57.]

    I've been trying for a few days now, i've pulled the battery and everything, not sure whats up with it...
     
  5. TrevorSky

    TrevorSky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same for me - can't refresh notifications in stock facebook app, same parser error as posted above.
     
  6. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    try downloading bloo.. and see if it works.. mines is working fine
     
  7. Shilahann

    Shilahann Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was having that trouble yesterday. So far today, no error message. I assumed it was a FB problem.
     
  8. Force1stiptopped

    Force1stiptopped Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea gettin the same problem now dude.. and when i try to logout/log back in, it says my password is incorrect when its clearly not
     
  9. Plakius

    Plakius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    16
    This is a big issue ... and the reason being is that i should not have to work around on pre installed software .... we can not delete this faulty, less than exciting application so they should be high level urgency to fix this situation ... I've emailed them from the market and i suggest that everyone who is experiencing issue do the same and get this issue escalated and taken care of

    email them!! ..... Android-support@facebook.com
     
  10. rcourt529

    rcourt529 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    I just emailed them. Told em if they can't fix this issue, they suck at life...
     
  11. rcourt529

    rcourt529 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    In case you haven't noticed, the notifications are working again, only took em 2 weeks to get it working again....
     
  12. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    I had a major issue with Bloo last time I tried ti - I'll give it a shot again.

    Unloess, of course, that pre-installed software uses an older API that has been changed by the website, right?

    Nice. Because we know that Android is the *only* platform they develop for. :rolleyes:

    Not mine - I just tried and still am getting nothing. nada. nunca. zilch. zero.

    EDIT: Added the following:

    And then I tried it a second time, just for S***s & Giggles, and voila - it started doing something...and doing something, an all of a sudden they were updated.

    Thanks for this post, I'd probably not have tried for another couple of days....
     
  13. forumwalker

    forumwalker New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think the problem is because FB just recently changed its notification system by clumping different users into one notification when more than 1 friend has liked/commented on a photo/event/etc.
     
  14. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Actually, you're answering a thread from January - like 7 months ago :p

    no sweat, but just thought you'd want to know....
     
  15. Mr. Yuck

    Mr. Yuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just started happening to me last week. Been getting that error message for over a week now. Have tried everything I can think of without success.
     
  16. Crude

    Crude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    129
    me too.....finding lots of little quirks with 2.2 this week
     
  17. rcourt529

    rcourt529 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    It still happens now and then on my phone, but its short lived...When I posted this(back in January) it had been giving me this error for a couple weeks straight...
     
  18. Mr. Yuck

    Mr. Yuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Downloading FB from the market and letting it override the already existing FB app worked!
     

Share This Page

Loading...