facebook manual sync - android 2.1


Last Updated:

  1. AdrianR

    AdrianR New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i see that everyone is having isues with syncing Their facebook contacts to their contact list but I have the hero and am very content with it. I was on 1.5 until earlier today when I upgraded to 2.1. My question is that when I had 1.5 i manually linked my phones contact list with the persons facebook page. Now with 2.1 I want to manully do the same thing but my phone isn't even populating the list of Facebook friends so I can't even pick anyone.

    Anyone else having this problem? Anyone know any fixes?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Stepintothedark

    Stepintothedark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    21
    I am having the same issue, and actually lol, am on the phone with a supervisor right now, who apparently knows NOTHING about 2.1 because they keep having me try to add the facebook info like it was in 1.5
     
  3. Stepintothedark

    Stepintothedark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    21
    ok.. SO.. I actually kinda figured it out... and to quote the supervisor, I know more about this phone than she does... lol...

    go to Settings / Accounts-Sync... remove Facebook... delete the facebook app...

    go into your application settings IN facebook, and delete anything that is for Facebook for android/HTC Sense etc...

    restart phone...

    Go to Settings.. / Accounts-Sync - re-add your facebook account..

    re-add the facebook app..

    NOW!.. this isn't going to be an immediate fix, it still took about 10+ minutes after doing this for the linking to take place... but after it started they all filled in...

    be patient..
     
    lokipimpin likes this.
  4. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Finally some insight on this issue thank you...so simple an It didnt even cross my mind...thanks
     
  5. delarge05

    delarge05 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do u re-add facebook or facebook for htc Sense?
     
  6. malplayer

    malplayer New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does that method work. How do you remove the facebook app form the phone
     
  7. androidtp

    androidtp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    64
  8. twondog22

    twondog22 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same question... ????????

    i was assuming that i shud add "facebook" but when i click it nothing happens
     

Share This Page

Loading...