Facebook Picture Problem


Last Updated:

  1. -l3x-

    -l3x- Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just flashed the fresh 2.1.2 rom and update and am having problems seeing my contacts with the facebook pictures. Is there a setting that need to be applied?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    I think you have to go back in and link them again. I remember having to do that when I rooted, I'm using 2.1.2 as well.
     
  3. -l3x-

    -l3x- Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its saying no matches found
     
  4. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    Did you resync your facebook account?
     
  5. joseamirandavelez

    joseamirandavelez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm having the same problem... My account is synchronized but it says there is not matches (there is no friends in the list actually). I even tried to add a second Facebook account, since there is two I can chose from, "Facebook" and "Facebook for HTC Sense", but the first one doesn't even work... I'll keep searching...
     
  6. joseamirandavelez

    joseamirandavelez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    3
  7. valdesr11

    valdesr11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    This happens all the time with any ROM you decide to flash, its no problem. Just reflash the ROM again and it should fix the problem. Works for me everytime it happens.
     
  8. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    Reflash is unnecessary. Just remove the FB account then add it back. Make sure you give it about 5-10 mins afterwards to reload itself.
     
  9. -l3x-

    -l3x- Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems like it doesn't update the pictures unless you delete the account everytime.
     
  10. stricklerjosh

    stricklerjosh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    8
    Use the app syncmypix, it works wonders!
     
    BobbyMiele and Ctirado24.7 like this.
  11. -l3x-

    -l3x- Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there any other fix other than an app work around?
     
  12. astrobill

    astrobill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    24
    You may have to go into your People and manually re-link every contact with its Facebook counterpart. Open a contact that appears to have the issue using your "People" application. Then, look for the small chain-link icon in the upper right and see if it's "broken" or "not linked." If it is, try pressing it, then select the relevant Facebook contact when it asks you to select a contact to link.

    If that doesn't work, another thing to do is check the settings for Facebook in the Menu-->Settings-->Accounts & Synch and make sure Facebook is set to synch, and also check the synch frequency.
     
  13. Ctirado24.7

    Ctirado24.7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    After 8 Visits to Sprint this one worked out for me....... Thanks Man:D


     
  14. jayo727

    jayo727 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think its all fixed now.
     
  15. SteaminLoaf

    SteaminLoaf Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Most of my pictures link fine, but some contacts do not show up in the FB friends list under the link menu (they do show up in the facebook ap), after a manual sync or many hours, so you can't link the contact to the FB friend. I've also recently added people and linked just fine. I signed off and on without luck as well. What gives?
     

Share This Page

Loading...