Facebook Profile Pics for Contacts


Last Updated:

  1. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Anybody remember how to get the FB Profile pics back in your contacts/people list?

    After moving to 2.1, I can't figure it out.
     

    Advertisement
  2. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
    If you sign into your FB account via the Menu>Settings>Accounts & Sync> add your Facebook account - than it should automatically do it for you. Mine did.
     
  3. mem_reddog

    mem_reddog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    3
    open the people contacts, hit menu --> view --> check facebook, after setting up the htc facebook account sync.
     
  4. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    When I go into Menu>Settings>Accounts & Sync>Add an account, I see FB and FB for HTC Sense.

    I can only add the one for Sense. Clicking on the other does nothing.

    Anybody else see two?
     
  5. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
    I only have FB for HTC Sense, but I also have the FB app downloaded.
     
  6. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Weird. I don't have FB as an option there.
     
  7. salpiche

    salpiche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    24
    I see two as well. Just add the FB for HTC.
     
  8. salpiche

    salpiche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    24
    Once you have logged in to FB for HTC Sense it will show. Go to Menu>Settings>Accounts & Sync> and add Facebook for HTC
     
  9. DrkDragon

    DrkDragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    7
    i've tried this, but I'm still not seeing their FB profiles synch up. In my Contacts, it shows all my contacts listed as Google Contacts, and 0 FB contacts. Okay, that's fine.. in 1.5 their pics would synch with their corresponding FB account. I've added the FB to HTC auto-synch and checked off add Facebook users, but it still hasnt' updated.

    Anyone else have any suggestions?
     
  10. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    click on their name, go over to updates, and you should be able to link them to their fb page
     
  11. DrkDragon

    DrkDragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    7

    I try that, but it says no link found. In fact, none of my contacts are listed in the Facebook link portion. It's like it hasn't synched with FB yet, but I know that's not true... because I can see the updates on some of the contacts, but no pictures.
     
  12. jonwlewis

    jonwlewis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    6
    I use Facebook Sync from the market. It works really well for me.

    Sent from my Sprint HTC Hero with Tapatalk.
     
  13. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok, I can answer this in just a few, because I unsynched my phone...I have to resynch it lol
     
  14. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    if you go menu>settings>accounts&synch...make sure auto sync is selected and you have the green thing by facebook...also you may want to go into your programs and choose setup...skip thru until you get to the part about synching with facebook, twitter, etc...make sure you have the 2 green check marks there. then give it a couple minutes....and it should all be there
     
  15. LLWesMan

    LLWesMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    It synced some of mine but left most without the photos. I have to manually link. Is there a faster way to do that?
     
  16. HardKore

    HardKore Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    It takes some time to sync everyone...just leave it be for now and in the morning everything should be there.
     
    delarge05 likes this.
  17. katydid99

    katydid99 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got mine re-synched yesterday and had to do a data delete to get the speed dial up and running and then re-synched my contacts via google. The speed dial is now working but the Facebook synch refuses to synch! Please help!!! I am having the same issues as the person above. When I manually try to synch each contact it tells me there is no match and won't pull up any of my friends. I can see status updates but no pictures etc. I have the HTC Sense Facebook with the green sign by it and have gone in and re-synched it a bunch of times to no avail. The re-synch is very very short...like 1 second!
     
  18. aceofspades626

    aceofspades626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    10
    Mine downloaded profile pics the first time but won't continually update. I'm stuck with whichever pics they had assigned when I synced the first time.
    I'm not using the Sense UI. I'm on Launcher Pro. Anyone else that's having problems not using Sense?
     
  19. rdropps

    rdropps New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine is the same as the Katydid99 only 1 second to synic... very frustrating with it...
     
  20. dominicanyor

    dominicanyor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    3
    facebook right now sucks big time.
     
  21. Chinkee

    Chinkee Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this problem as well. I used to be able to just go into edit and find their facebook profile and sync it up to their number. Now I can only find maybe 30% of my friends whenever I try to sync their numbers. When I type in some of my friends names they don't show up so I can sync them. Only some show up. What is with that??
     

Share This Page

Loading...