Facebook Sync Contacts HelpSupport


Last Updated:

  1. YankeeJay

    YankeeJay New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have come across the same problem as many...my contacts have doubled since syncing with Facebook. There are some FB contacts I'd like to keep, and others I would like to delete. I plan on deleting those but don't want them to re-appear at a later date. Is there a way to turn off FB syncing after just the initial sync? I think that's my best option at this point.

    New here so thanks for the info in advance and I hope to get enough knowledge to help out on the forums soon!

    Jay~
     

    Advertisement
  2. YankeeJay

    YankeeJay New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When trying to delete from the phone, it says to delete them from my FB friends list....hmmm
     
  3. Brian_83

    Brian_83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    30
    I believe it's either all or nothing. You either have them synced or you don't. For the most part having them there is a pain in the butt. At least you can sort though, so you can just see phone contacts or whatever if you need to. It always defaults to All Contacts though which is annoying.
     

Share This Page

Loading...