Facebook sync with DC


Last Updated:

  1. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    5
    Why does the Facebook sync not work on the latest DC v2.07.2?? Is there something I have to do to get it to work?? Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. flipfone

    flipfone New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    there is an issue with android 2.1 syncing properly with FB. some people are reporting multiple copies of contacts that are FB sync'ed.
     
  3. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    You can try this. It works on Fresh and might work on DC too.

     
  4. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ya, I've tried that too. When you say it might take a while does that mean like a few weeks before they all sync?
     
  5. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    Lol, no. It shouldn't take a few weeks. The other thing I did was make sure I was on WiFi when I manually sync'd them :)
     
  6. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    5
    Haha ok thanks. So how long did it take?
     
  7. Squiggy

    Squiggy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    18
    I had to do the same thing. I ended up syncing, forgetting about it, and then the next morning all was well.
     
  8. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278

    Again, I'm running Fresh 2.0d not DC, but after doing my "fix" it sync'd in less than 5-10 minutes.

    To be 100% sure, I removed my FB account, made sure the FB app wasn't installed (the one from the market), rebooted, re-added FB account (HTC Sense One), Added FB App, Sync'd Manually while on WiFi and it worked :)
     
  9. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ok, I may give it a try again at night when I am going to bed so I can let it sit.

    Unrelated but...if I make a nandroid of fresh 1.1 with gumbo and take those files off my SD card and try to restore that backup, will it work even thought those files arent on my phone?
     
  10. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    You can take the nandriod backup and store it on your computer for safe keeping if you want. However, you must have it on your SD card in order to restore it.
     
  11. mkdauff

    mkdauff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    So I understand how to delete the Facebook for HTC Sense sync and reload it, etc...but I can't for the life of me get the actual Facebook app off of my phone. I've looked under my market dl's and that just gives me the option to uninstall any updates, and under application manager I can't find anyplace to uninstall it completely. I feel like this is what is keeping my contacts from syncing because the ways listed above haven't done anything! And I'm on Fresh 2.0d, 60664 PRL
     
  12. mich0020

    mich0020 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    I gave up! Never got it to sync properly... Flashed Fresh 2.02d because of it...
     
  13. androidtp

    androidtp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    64
    How were you able to remove the facebook app?
     
  14. mkdauff

    mkdauff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Prease halp us!
     
  15. androidtp

    androidtp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    64
    + 1
    I cant remove this app either and I think its the cause as well
     
  16. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    First, I am running Fresh 2.0d, not DC. However, I did not actually remove the app itself. I simply removed my Account, then re-added it (choosing the HTC Sense One) then sync'd.
     
  17. mkdauff

    mkdauff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm also running Fresh 2.0d...just about to try reflashing to see if that works
     
  18. androidtp

    androidtp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    64
    i'm running fresh too and made the thread on it with the fresh 2.0d label..can u let us kno if u reflashin it worked for u plz
     
  19. mkdauff

    mkdauff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    It almost worked....got through about 4 of my B's names and then stopped. WTF?! This is how it was the first time I flashed and set it up too...
     
  20. androidtp

    androidtp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    64
    well at least you got something..everytime i go to my people's app it says "no matches found" whenever i try to sync my contacts with their facebook link :mad:
     

Share This Page

Loading...