Facebook updating


Last Updated:

  1. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    5
    How can I get my facebook to update so when peoples pictures change, it changes them on my phone...or will it not do that? Coming from the Pre it always changed the pics automatically. I have Facebook set to update every 4 hours but some peoples pics are still the same.
     

    Advertisement
  2. bimmer95

    bimmer95 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine does that right out of the box, not always instantly, but they do change automatically.
     
  3. marctronixx

    marctronixx Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    3,503
    +1. mine updates also.. you mean the contacts stuff yes? ill have little green dots (with a number inside) to denote the updates... could be a program you may have installed thats interfering.
     
  4. hoopsdavis

    hoopsdavis Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also get the updates immediately. Are you always logged into facebook under Settings > Social Networks.

    The best facebook syncing I've experienced was on the Palm Pre.
     
  5. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    No issues with mine updating. Pretty much does it automatically as soon as the user changes status/pics/etc..
     
  6. fubaracing

    fubaracing Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah mine does it too automatically
     
  7. Dreamliner

    Dreamliner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    86
    Anyway to initiate they sync with ALL CONTACTS like it did during the initial setup?

    I imported my exchange contacts and deleted the gmail ones...now I have no facebook sync with my contacts. I can sync them individually, but that would take forever.

    Anyone know how to sync ALL OF THEM like it did in the beginning?
     
  8. fubaracing

    fubaracing Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know you can go into each one and link the two together. If you go into each contact in the settings.
     
  9. Fredro

    Fredro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    This is exactly the same thing I was wondering. I've got a few hundred contacts and don't want to manually link each and every one of them.
     

Share This Page

Loading...