Facebook Widget on LPP.Support


Last Updated:

  1. drugster

    drugster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    So I'm using LauncherPro Plus.
    It comes with a full-screen Facebook widget. That shows you the newsfeed, etc. Uhm, in the settings of the LP Widget, there are two options.
    Facebook Login
    Update Interval.
    I had to sign in and stuff to get the widget to work. Did that.
    Worked fine for a couple of days.
    Then tonight it's just not working. My interval is set to 15 minutes.
    Last FB post was at 9:15. It's now 2:08am.
    I go to the option "Facebook Login" in the settings and I get this:

    {"error": {"type": "0AuthException
    ","message": "Error validating
    application."}}


    So yeah.. B( Help plz.
     

    Advertisement
  2. yoyocallmemj

    yoyocallmemj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same exact thing going on here...
     
  3. sharkerbaby

    sharkerbaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    15
    me too.
     
  4. sharkerbaby

    sharkerbaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    15
    per the forums on the LauncherPro website an update (v0.8.1.1) has been replaced that should fix this. i'm dling now i'll confirm fix when done
     
  5. sharkerbaby

    sharkerbaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    15
    it worked.
     
  6. drugster

    drugster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    I don't understand.
    That 8.1.0 is for regular LauncherPro. I'm using Plus.
    I don't see anything about an update for Plus.
     
  7. Moonfire

    Moonfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    74
    I believe it's the same file, just that the Plus code unlocks the paid features. You can read his post about the Facebook error [here], and download the latest apk [here].

    Edit: Although looking at the post's comments, it may still have issues even after logging in to Facebook again. I haven't tested it, haven't updated to 0.8.1 yet (nor do I use the Facebook widget).
     
  8. drugster

    drugster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ugh this is pissing me off.
    I downloaded that file.
    Put it on my SD Card, like I've been doing with apps.
    Open my Astro file manager and find LauncherPro v0.8.1.1 open it.
    Then options are Uninstall, Upgrade and Launch.
    When I click upgrade, it wants to install that file, but then it fails.
    When I click Launch, it says "Activity Not Found - com.fede.launcher"
     
  9. Moonfire

    Moonfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    74
    Have you tried uninstalling the current version and then installing this one? A pain in the butt if you have to setup your homescreens again, though.
     
  10. drugster

    drugster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    I uninstalled LPP. The one I had.
    Installed this new file I downloaded.
    Launched it. Went to add the FB widget and it told me to upgrade..-_-
    Seriously.
     
  11. Moonfire

    Moonfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    74
    Alright, then take this sledge hammer..

    Hm..you sure you're using the 0.8.1.1 apk and not the 08.1.0 one?
     
  12. drugster

    drugster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yup =/
     
  13. Moonfire

    Moonfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    74
    What about just going through the Market and downloading/installing? Looks like it's up-to-date there as well.
     
  14. drugster

    drugster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    Aha. I fixed it.
    The link provided, that I've been seeing all morning HAS been just for the LP version. Not the Plus.
    So I looked for LauncherPro Plus v.0.8.1.1 and I found it. Deleted the other two files off my SD card. Put that one on there, and "upgraded" in the file manager and voila. Works.

    fml, so much trouble for this dumb facebook thing.
    Thank you for your help though, Moon. :]
     
  15. Moonfire

    Moonfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    74
    Oh, fishsticks, didn't know it was different >.<. Glad you got it working, though.
     
  16. Agapens

    Agapens Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    I updated via the market and had no luck getting the FB widget to load.
     
  17. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    Nice teamwork guys. So to review and sum up. Yes in the Market LP and LP+ are different DL's. Fede confirmed that build 0.8.1.0 wasnt working right with the FB widget but 0.8.1.1 fixes this....except for maybe Agapens :(
     
  18. Agapens

    Agapens Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Oh snap. You have to re-login under the launcherpro preferences. Haven't had to do that in the past. Works now.
     
  19. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    Good to go then
     

Share This Page

Loading...