Factory Reset Done - Unable to program phoneGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. hazeof3dd

    hazeof3dd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    7
    Just did a factory reset to solve my gmail and contact syncing issues, and now that the phone is all started up again, I keep getting a voice while doing the *228 option 1 that says "we are unable to program your phone at this time". Anyone have any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. hazeof3dd

    hazeof3dd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    7
    Now I tried to do it online, and myverizon is showing all of my information as "unavailable at this time" is there just something wrong with verizon right now?
     
  3. bpk116

    bpk116 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4

    I belive Verizon does its maint. and updating @ midnight on Sunday. I've been unable to access my account several times when trying to do so at this time.
     
  4. JAS_21

    JAS_21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    7
    Maybe something big is in the works on the network :D
     
  5. soulfetcher13

    soulfetcher13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    32
    I had this same problem once when I had to do a hard reset on my old storm. I ended up having to call verizon cs from a landline while they were doing whatever on their computer. It solved my problem then, if you don't get it right yourself, try that
     
  6. DocTauri

    DocTauri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    12
    Try option 3...
     
  7. arock

    arock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you still cant get it to work, sometimes pulling the battery out and putting it back in again can work. Also if you dial *22899, it goes straight into programming without having to push any other buttons.
     
  8. hazeof3dd

    hazeof3dd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    7
    It must have been cause of it being after midnight on Sunday, cause it worked find this morning. Now I have to get a new authentication number though, so I gotta find someone else's phone to call VZW on...
     
  9. ericlmccormick

    ericlmccormick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    I did a factory reset myself and it was able to be programmed but when i went to make a call the system rejected me saying that my phone could not be verified. I had to call and talk to an actual person and they had to reset a security setting over the network. Your issue sounds a little different but the solution might be the same.
     
  10. joshminton

    joshminton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the exact same problem a couplr weeks ago. I tried doing it like 4 times or so. I waites like a few hours then tried again and it worked. not sure what the problem was exactly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...