factory reset galaxy ySupport


Last Updated:

  1. ravneet

    ravneet New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i reset my phone to factory data reset
    it asks to remove samsung account first

    how to remove that so that reset my phone to factory data.

     

    Advertisement
  2. hypd09

    hypd09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    8
    weird,
    I never encountered such message..
    nevermind.. try settings>accounts and sync?
    I am not sure if it is linked, but also try to uncheck settings>location and security>remote control(something similar)
     
  3. nube1968

    nube1968 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    cannot check the remote control, it said network error.
     
  4. blackkids5

    blackkids5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answer
    press this lol on dial-pad.... its simply superb *2767*3855#
     
    Fouzia Begum likes this.
  5. sasuketobi

    sasuketobi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Connect to internet, got to Accounts and Sync and remove the samsung account.
     
  6. vikram3392

    vikram3392 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Reset your phone using this method:
    1. Switch off the phone
    2. Press Home+volume up+power button all at same time and hold for a few seconds, a menu will appear
    3. Use your volume keys to scroll through the menu till u get "Reset" option
    4. press Home key to select reset option!!
     
    shazamol and houleibi like this.
  7. nube1968

    nube1968 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    what will happen if the phone was reset ?
     
  8. Swadhin Jadhav

    Swadhin Jadhav New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works mate!!!
     
  9. upendra3247

    upendra3247 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go to Setting --> Account and sync ---> Samsung account --> click on that and remove account...it works....
     
  10. houleibi

    houleibi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    merci beaucoup
     
  11. avenger0613

    avenger0613 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    You can reset your phone in other way, just dial *2767*3855#
     
    Magic Cottage and edikarl01 like this.
  12. manoranjan2050

    manoranjan2050 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    32
    Its best way to reset device...... :thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:
     
  13. artly1426

    artly1426 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    what will i do with this kind of problem???
    it appears that i have unread message but i already deleted it....pls help...tnx
     
  14. roseannl

    roseannl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already choose the wipe user/factory reset in the options that appear after pressing (Home+volume up+power button) but its not rebooting automatically. Just stops In Android Logo. Screen light turning on and off after few seconds. Nothing happens. What shall I do now? Please help!
     
  15. edikarl01

    edikarl01 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you sir ..
    it works !
     
  16. Wham Bam Splat

    Wham Bam Splat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    roseannl, if you have done a factory reset but your 'phone won't boot it means the operating system is corrupted. If you did not root this device then you should take it back to where you bought it and ask them to help you. Your problem, it seems to me, is more than can be helped with a little online advice...
    Good luck!
     
  17. shazamol

    shazamol New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you sir
     
  18. Kevin300

    Kevin300 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you can't find a Samsung account in "Accounts and Sync", remove the account (email address) that you used to sign up for a samsung account. This is what I had to do to fix this problem on my 2nd hand Galaxy Y DUOS that kept trying to connect to the previous owner's Gmail account.

    I tried to delete his gmail account and a message popped up that I could only delete it by a factory reset. When I tried the factory reset it told me I had to delete the "Samsung account" first. I couldn't find a Samsung account anywhere so I searched and found this forum.

    I followed Sasuketobi's instructions above but there was no "samsung account" to delete in "Accounts and Sync". There were just the original owner's Gmail, a new Gmail that I created and my Hotmail. By accident I discovered that it was my Hotmail address that I needed to delete - not an account called Samsung but the account I used to create the Samsung account. As soon as I deleted my Hotmail account, a message popped up saying that I had deleted the Samsung account.

    I was reluctant to try the other methods on this forum.

    Hope this helps someone.
     
  19. Fouzia Begum

    Fouzia Begum New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot
     
  20. sagar_why

    sagar_why New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had exact sam situation and once I logged in to my so called hotmail account (which really was the Samsung account username and pasword), I was able to delete it and viola.. I was able to factory reset. Thanks! I signed up for this forum just to thank you. Had reset option did not work for me and did not try dialing the numbers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...