Factory Reset (Leak 2.1b)General


Last Updated:

  1. schmiffly

    schmiffly Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    7
    How do you perform a Factory Reset on 2.1 Leakb :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. thenestor

    thenestor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    316
  3. schmiffly

    schmiffly Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    7
    Would like to wipe the phone to Factory Settings and then I am going to reload with the 2.1b...
     
  4. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,691
    Likes Received:
    8,364
    A factory reset isn't going to remove 2.1 v2/b from the phone. It is just going to remove everything you have done since you loaded it.
     
  5. schmiffly

    schmiffly Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    7
    I really want to just reload 2.1b again because I am having such bad dialer issues... I have cleared logs and done the 778 and the 228 and it seems to be getting worse... So I read the instructions and it said to do a factory reset first... So I was just thinking maybe i should that before I reload? Yeah/Nay?

    Is it better to just reload 2.1b?
     
  6. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,691
    Likes Received:
    8,364
    I'm not sure if a reset does anything or not. I have flashed my phone both ways and didn't really have a problem with either. If you plan on re-flashing the phone then it is going to wipe everything either way. If you don't wipe and have problems still you can always wipe and flash again. 6 of one or a half dozen of the other really.
     

Share This Page

Loading...