Fair amount of lag...General


Last Updated:

  1. ScarfaceNinja

    ScarfaceNinja Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought Android was supposed to be able to cope with a number of apps open at once? I have a game open and want to look at a photo, and it practically slows to a halt. I've tried closing unnecessaries down with a task killer but doesnt really help. So what's going on?
     

    Advertisement
  2. HTCWozz

    HTCWozz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    23
    Turn on USB Debugging.
     
  3. cracksquirrel

    cracksquirrel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    29
    and get rid of the task killer.
     
  4. SithSurfer

    SithSurfer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    21
    ...and use search next time ;)
     
  5. ScarfaceNinja

    ScarfaceNinja Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why do this? I use the task killer to turn off the apps like Facebook when I'm not using them so I can preserve battery and not waste 3G time...
     
  6. Chris7

    Chris7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    apparently does in not just turn back on after you disable it ?

    Think i read this somewhere.
     
  7. HTCWozz

    HTCWozz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    23
    Yeah, on 2.2 Taskiller will nom nom on unused memory because of androids amazing multi tasking feautures.

    If you dont like the facebook app updating too often, set it to update when opened or make the update time less frequent. but DO NOT kill it. its evil.

    As on alternative, download "Watchdog" from the market place, this will tell you when its ok to kill apps that are mis behaving, and you can change the CPU limit for the notifications too. Check it out.
     
    ScarfaceNinja likes this.
  8. ScarfaceNinja

    ScarfaceNinja Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I will do that. I have got FB set to sync on open, but if I open it to use it then surely once I press 'home' to get out of it, it will stay open and keep synching??
     
  9. ScarfaceNinja

    ScarfaceNinja Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh and I dont use the FB app/widget, I use it in an internet browser as it doesnt seem to update properly otherwise.
     
  10. HTCWozz

    HTCWozz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    23
    Upon leaving apps, including the browser... press the back button, I know this would just take a back a page on your browser, so do a quick menu >> home if you have to.

    Backing out instead of homing out ends any processes.

    Besides, sync on open, literally means sync when its first opened.
     

Share This Page

Loading...