Fancy Widget Issues


Last Updated:

  1. Fate0n3

    Fate0n3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    3
    I was wondering if anyone else has noticed that the temp is usually way off ? or doesn't change?? I have noticed that today it has stayed on 75 when the weather app shows actual weather of 87. I entered location manually and set refresh time to 1hr and then several times manually refreshed it. Just wanted to know if anyone else has issues with the temp not being correct. It does show the highs and lows for the day correctly weird issue.
     

    Advertisement
  2. HX_Guy

    HX_Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Weird...I just made the same post but Im using Beautiful Widgets not Fancy Widgets. The location changes and the weekly forecast change, but the current temp stays at 103 all the time.
     
  3. tysj

    tysj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    6
    Many, if not all, of the weather widgets have all been stuck lately including the weather on iGoogle.
     
  4. Fate0n3

    Fate0n3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    3
    That is strange, I have been reading I dunno what is going on with them. I read that beautiful widget is doing it also and they are working on fixing it. I wonder if this widget will get fixed :( i hope so....
     
  5. TDQuiksilver

    TDQuiksilver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    16
    Fancy Widgets current temperature not working here either. Stuck at 80 degrees. Forecast works though. :(
     
  6. huskerkurt

    huskerkurt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    I use Fancy Widget and the temp is way off. I'm not sure if it's stuck necessarily, because it updates the forcast and such, just the temp is wrong. It was saying 78 degrees all day today, when in actuality it was 93 degrees outside. From what I can tell, however, this isn't the widgets problem. From reading around, Fancy Widget uses the Google Weather API to get its weather data, and I pretty much confirmed this by checking the weather on iGoogle, and it's data perfectly matched the data on Fancy Widget.

    As the poster above mentioned, the weather on iGoogle is off right now too, I checked it when it was saying 78 on my phone, which seemed off, and the weather on there said 78 too, with everything else matching up as well. However, going to the Weather Channel or even just checking the local news website, gave me temps around 93 degrees, give or take a few degrees depending on where I checked. So, it appears there is something wrong with the Google Weather API, it's not updating the temp or something.
     
  7. mi04se1

    mi04se1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    7
    Same issue here. Might it have something to do with the gps issue?
     
  8. Sledutah

    Sledutah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Same here
     
  9. KMA

    KMA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    20
    No it has to do with the server these apps get their temps from... something is wrong with it. It is not a problem with your phone or the app itself (other than it uses the bad server).
     
  10. Fate0n3

    Fate0n3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    3
    Well for the first time in a few days my temp actually changed from 75 to 81 lol :p not sure if it will change again but it is close to TWC temp of 85. So maybe it will be resolved soon.
     
  11. TDQuiksilver

    TDQuiksilver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    16
    Same issue here. For the past few days my temps were stuck. As of this afternoon they appear to be reading normal again. :confused:
     
  12. huskerkurt

    huskerkurt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine has started displaying the correct temp again. Until I have reason to believe something else was wrong, I'm going to guess it was just an issue with Google's weather API and its been fixed for now.
     
  13. jrdoll28

    jrdoll28 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Same problem here. Mine's been stuck on 70 for 3 days when it's really over 90.

    Edit: Mine's working now.
     
  14. Baldilocks

    Baldilocks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    159
    The clock seems to finally catch up when you lock and unlock, but only for a few minutes then it stops counting again. :) Hopefully they fix their servers soon.
     
  15. ilusv

    ilusv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can no longer find the fancy weather widget is it under a new name?
     
  16. TDQuiksilver

    TDQuiksilver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    16
    ilusv likes this.
  17. smeltn

    smeltn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    same here guys. My temps are about 5-9 degrees to low on fancy widget..

    Very weird
     
  18. ilusv

    ilusv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
  19. Prim8

    Prim8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    10
    My temp is still not updating properly.
     
  20. jhnstn00

    jhnstn00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    12
    I stopped using it.
     
  21. rajendra82

    rajendra82 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    20
    Do you have Advanced Taskiller. If so, put fancy widget on its exclusion list. Otherwise the clock will stop updating.
     
  22. Baldilocks

    Baldilocks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    159
    Thanks! I thought I had done that already - apparently not. :(
     
  23. mi04se1

    mi04se1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    7
    I just refreshed mine and it seems like the temp works now, but it says t-storms and the sun is out.
     
  24. Loco Leeep

    Loco Leeep Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm using Beautiful Widget and my temp has been stuck. I uninstalled it and reinstalled, tried manual refresh several times. No luck.
    I assume as someone else posted that it's a problem with the server that provides the data. I'll stick it out.
     
  25. ~Reaper~

    ~Reaper~ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    13
    exact same issue seems here:(
     

Share This Page

Loading...