Few questions for upgrading to 2.1


Last Updated:

  1. Knicks11

    Knicks11 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to make sure that I backed up everything before I upgrade.

    Mybackup Pro trial edition backed up my contacts, call logs, text logs, bookmarks, home screens, SMS, MMS, settings, calendar.

    Astro File Manager backed up my apps.

    Do I need to back-up anything else?
     

    Advertisement
  2. blunderbus

    blunderbus Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Knicks,

    You may also want to get your photos/music transferred to your PC, just in case !

    Id also sync everything with Google to be absolutely sure..!:D
     
  3. Knicks11

    Knicks11 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I could never get my contacts to sync with Google. Is it because my contacts are labeled "Phone" instead of "Google"?
     
  4. mrbreckles

    mrbreckles Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. That's why.
    You need to go into your contact and re-save them as google contacts, then go through and delete the duplicates.
    Annoying process, but ok if you're like me and only have about 20 contacts :D
     
  5. blunderbus

    blunderbus Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its really worth the headache though as you know everything is nice and safe on your google account.

    Id recommend doing your calendar as well. :rolleyes:
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,759
    Likes Received:
    8,894
    I moved this to the Sprint section since you're using a Sprint Hero.
     
  7. Knicks11

    Knicks11 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't find a way to change it from "Phone" to "Google". Can someone help?
     

Share This Page

Loading...