1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

FFV11 - Really worth it?


Last Updated:

  1. patriotspyke

    patriotspyke Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok downloadded disc 1 all 12 parts, took ages to download and extract! completed disc 1 in 30 mins.... is that really it? the game ended when I got out of the reactor and it blew up, then it says new game or continue, I assume you need disc 2 to carry on? well if disc 2 and 3 are as quick to play as disc 1, is it really worth it? I dont remember it being that quick to finish...
     

    Advertisement
  2. zoidy84

    zoidy84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    9
    do you remember which reactor it was you blew up?
     
  3. fabler

    fabler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    14
    what is this?
     
  4. patriotspyke

    patriotspyke Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I blew up the 1st one where you get into the lift then have a time limit to get out
     
  5. DaneC

    DaneC New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    You must have died then, the first disc is a hell of a lot longer than that. When you get to the second disc it tells you to change disc, and there's hours and hours of gameplay before you get to that point.
     
  6. fabler

    fabler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    14
    are you kiddin'? Is it working on android phones?
     
  7. Choronzonix

    Choronzonix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    2
    Lol dude the first reactor is about 1 50th of the first disc. I'd recommend checking out a walk-through for a good idea as to the size of FFVII.
     
  8. fabler

    fabler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hellow...
     
  9. Choronzonix

    Choronzonix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yup, via Psx4droid it works beautifully :)
     
  10. fabler

    fabler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    14
    That's cool. I've psxdroid but no games work on my nexus one.

    Besides anybody know from where to download ROMS?
     
  11. takkun1946

    takkun1946 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup... Google
     
  12. fabler

    fabler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    14
    Did that.. found some sites but the ROMs are not working properly. just got black screen after download two games. :(
     
  13. patriotspyke

    patriotspyke Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    weird I got the cut showing it blowing up then if I choose continue it goes to my save games, it wont continue?!?!?!? grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
     
  14. jonbonazza

    jonbonazza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    458
    The reactor blew up before you escaped. Thus, you died.

    You have to make it to a certain point before the time limit and you will get an entirely different CS.
     
  15. zoidy84

    zoidy84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    9
    yeah thats the very first part of the game (slightly amazed it took you 90 minutes to get there but whatever), you have to make it out the lift, through two security lock holdings and then you get onto a bridge and it kind of cuts in and the next thing you see is everyone falling out of a door to the outside with flames behind them!
     
  16. morpheus2n2

    morpheus2n2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    8
  17. StuartTheFish

    StuartTheFish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    10
    [​IMG]
     
    JiMMaR and necosino like this.
  18. fabler

    fabler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    14
  19. phirefaux

    phirefaux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    2
    i remember on a old playstation underground disc i had it had a ff7 demo and the demo ended right after the reactor blew...
     
  20. Legion

    Legion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    20
  21. Red Leader

    Red Leader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    157
    That's hilarious.

    "oh wow I finished the game already"

    lmao
     
  22. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    The reactor blows, you fall, and meet Tifa, right? Yeah that is WAY in the beginning.

    I'm doing FF9 right now though on my Droid Incredible. I have 7 disk 1 on there, too, but I think I'll get through 9 first. Too bad that cut scene movies don't have sound though :( Hopefully that'll be fixed.

    Anyone tried 8? I heard that the world map is unbearably slow.
     
  23. acidarmitage

    acidarmitage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    17
    no you blow the reactor escape on train meet tifa, blow up reactor again, meet aeris

    I've been playing ff8, the world map is realllllly slow but you get used to it, pressing start lets you see where you are like a screenshot lol so if you keep pressing start fast enough its like youre playing normal! also you cant go up beaches in the garden so whenever you want to go up a beach you have to transfer your memory card file to the computer, go on land, then transfer it back... sucks but other than that its awesome-o
     
  24. StuartTheFish

    StuartTheFish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    10
    FF9 is the ONLY game so far that I can't get to run! Tried various roms from the net, and also an image ripped from my own copy of the game. It's the only ps1 final fantasy game that I've not already played to death, so kinda wanted to give it a go again so I can remind myself why it was my least favourite one...
     
  25. Therev29

    Therev29 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    14
    playing FF9 on my incredible, I just got to Dali where you beat the blackwaltz 2, i get on the airship and when it takes off my games crashes. did you get there yet or not have this problem, trying to see if i have a bad rom
     

Share This Page

Loading...