Fifa 10 on HTC Hero


Last Updated:

  1. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does Fifa 2010 work on HTC Hero? Been reading a lot of complaints of people saying it gets stuck on 4% while downloading or something...would it work on htc hero running on VillainRom 12? I'm willing to pop in my UK sim card to download if it does. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    *bump* seriously, does anyone have it on hero?! D:
     
  3. 40nintendo

    40nintendo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    I read that it works on 2.2 roms but i am not sure about the 2.1 or under

    EDIT:I am about 99.9% sure it will work the best thing to do is to try a demo
     
  4. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    There isn't a demo version available :(

    Im still considering flasing a 2.2 rom, still getting a bit more info before i make a decision.
     
  5. 40nintendo

    40nintendo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK then
    do it this way

    1)get a three pay as you go sim
    2)go to three website
    3)go to games
    4)fife 10
    5)if it says it's going to work just get it
     
  6. bzzzzz

    bzzzzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm pretty sure you have 24 hours to trial any app you pay for.

    If it isn't working you should be able to uninstall and get a refund.
     
  7. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Correct, you won't be charged for any market purchases so long as you uninstall within 24 hours.

    You can only do this once per app, of course.
     
  8. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    The thing is that people say it's stuck on 4%...if it doesn't finish downloading, will it actually be refundable. I mean I go to the app on the market and all the comments are it doesn't launch or it's stuck on 4% but idk! Plus, I still need some help from my bro with setting up my debit card on the market
     
  9. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    I would have thought so yes. But then, it's your money you'd be risking. I can't say for definite.
     
  10. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Man, I bought it at first and it couldnt finish authenticating or authorizing or we so I refunded. Found out my internet was wat caused it so I redownloaded it again today, it downloaded successfully but when I launched it, it said it needed to download something extra to launch...the extra thing is stuck on 5%...waste of my money, DONT BUY IT. Apparently the dev abandoned the app...
     

Share This Page

Loading...