Finally get 2.1 and now I'm really PissedSupport


Last Updated:

  1. kbearmoney

    kbearmoney Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    I finally get 2.1 on my Moment and now I'm lost and confused.

    1. What the heck does root mean? Do I need to do it and how do I do it?

    2. There is absolutely nothing showing up in the Market. What the heck? The only reason I updated was to get a certain app and now I can't pull up nothing. This sucks.

    3. I'm totally missing it. What's the benefits of 2.1, b/c right now I can't come up with one thing.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ZeRo_Co0L

    ZeRo_Co0L Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    When I've put on 2.1 rom's, sometimes the market won't work right but after a couple reboots it worked fine. It seems some things with roms take a while and a few reboots to work correctly.
     
  3. Greavous

    Greavous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    67
    If you dont know what root means you dont need it right now. I cant imagine what you would have to do to screw up flashing your phone over to 2.1. Have you read anything else on this forum? The guy who reads first and acts second doesnt make as large of a fool of his self when he types.
     
  4. kingp

    kingp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    11
    Remember, this is not the official 2.1 ROM from Sprint. This is a beta build. Some things will not work properly.
     
  5. masbirdies

    masbirdies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry dude! What he said above! You shouldn't be doing this if you don't understand it. My moment with 2.1 is awesome!
     
  6. kiddk1

    kiddk1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    15
    did u have cl14 first or did you update straight from 1.5?



    Sent from my SPH-M900 using Tapatalk
     
  7. CriticalCritic

    CriticalCritic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,872
    Likes Received:
    556
    Yeah, I've recently noticed and become especially annoyed with the fact that the phone does not go back into screen lock after a phone call (even if the call is not answered). So if the phone is in my pocket and I miss the phone call, it will be on and wide open to dial and do all kinds of BS against my leg:mad::mad::mad:
     
  8. dreze88

    dreze88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    33
    [DD03 Build.prop] SOLUTION: fixing the android.iqd process

    Apply this through recovery: power down, then hold vol down, call, end buttons at the same time. It will bring the recovery menu, go to sd card menu, apply zip from sd card, select the downloaded zip, then after it has completed select back and reboot. Post back here and we'll go from there. :)
     
    kbearmoney likes this.
  9. chibucks

    chibucks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    48
    1) from: [READ ME BEFORE POSTING!!] SDX SUPER-GUIDE
    2) How to access Protected Apps in the Market...

    3) A few things:

    Live Wallpaper for 2.1 (WORKING!), 3D N1 Drawer (Working with some issues.)

    Google goggles

    Voice recognition
     
  10. kbearmoney

    kbearmoney Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    REEAALLLYY, Dude! Maybe I'm posting to understand before I do it. The way of a fool seems right to him, but a wise man listens to advice.

    I had Cl14 first and I know this is beta, and I've read several post from a few sites and everyone says 2.1 is great, so. . . thought I'd try it.

    Thank you to the people that are focusing on replying with productive answers and comments.
     
  11. dreze88

    dreze88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    33
    Did you download and apply the zip through recovery yet? It has the Market fix included. Try it and post back. :)
     
  12. kbearmoney

    kbearmoney Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    My internet has been down, so I couldn't get back to post. I was about to download, but the market came back up. I don't know what happened, but now everything is running smooth. Once I find the HTC V Keyboard for 2.1 I will be walking on clouds. Thanks so much dreze88 (you're a rockstar) and everyone else.
     
  13. dreze88

    dreze88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    33
    No problem! I wish someone had helped me when I first started, people were like 'oh no, not for noobs.." :mad: Either way no biggie and here for the HTC keyboard: HTC Keyboard on myTouch 3G - Android Forums

    There have been some "tombstone" issues with this keyboard so be careful, also I'm not sure if this works with our 2.1 leak but I'm pretty sure it will, i had it on 1.5 Try Swype or Shapewriter if you want. Hit me up for the APK if you need it (swype) :D
     
    kbearmoney likes this.
  14. kbearmoney

    kbearmoney Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    HTC won't work. So I googled Swype and Shapewriter and they're awesome! I searched for both in the market with no luck. How do I get one of them?
     
  15. Eric-VTX

    Eric-VTX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    8
    search in the forum! I got it here...;)
     
  16. josh_crosson

    josh_crosson Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    hey all this is my first post im having the same issues now that ive loaded 2.1 onto my moment. im trying to figure out how to do the zip thing to the sd card but cant figure out what to do. can someone help me out?
     
  17. dreze88

    dreze88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    33
    Turn off your phone. Hold down Vol down, send, end buttons at the same time. This should bring up the recovery mode. Then go to SD card options, apply zip from SD, then install and you're done. Back up and select reboot, then you're good. :)

    Also I've uploaded Swype that is working great in my Moment: http://www.mediafire.com/?xgyiyzzd2zq
     
  18. josh_crosson

    josh_crosson Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    thanks for the reply. I ended up finding a fix (joeykrim-SDX-recovery2.1.3) that i just put in the binary folder and ran the SWUpgrage program and flashed it again and poof! it worked and it was super easy!
     

Share This Page

Loading...