Finally got my Google I/O Evo actvated on my Sprint line


Last Updated:

  1. plmiller0905

    plmiller0905 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    21
    Just got my Google I/O Evo switched to my personal Sprint Account. Everything was a breeze. It took about 5 minutes tops!

    Now I'm all set :D
     

    Advertisement
    KoukiFC3S and blake247 like this.
  2. Kaskimondo

    Kaskimondo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    36
    Congrats!
     
  3. blake247

    blake247 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    69
    Sweet! Did you switch it online?
     
  4. newone757

    newone757 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    134
    Yea i need to do this already
     
  5. jkmbaum

    jkmbaum Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1

    I just tried to swtich online and it didnt work.

    Plus the I/O 877 # says call back during business hours:(
     
  6. jkmbaum

    jkmbaum Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just made the switch!!:)
     
  7. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    85
    How did you do it?
     
  8. Bek

    Bek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    485
    KoukiFC3S likes this.
  9. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    85
    How did you do it? I called Sprint and they said the line was still active so they couldn't switch it.
     
  10. jkmbaum

    jkmbaum Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1


    I called the 1-877-527-8405 and the switched it for me..took about 25 mins for them to do everything.

    ##865123#
     
  11. robertdahlgren

    robertdahlgren Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    127
    Did it go through without extending your contract? Verified by logging into sprint.com and checking if a contract date was recorded? I've had problems with this in the past where I wasn't supposed to get a contract extension but on the phone's profile there it was.
     
  12. plmiller0905

    plmiller0905 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    21
    No, It didn't make any changes to my contract. Everything is still the same the only difference is that I have the Evo listed under my devices.
     
  13. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    85
    Was your EVO still active when you switched?

    I'm gonna stop by the Sprint store and ask them to switch it for me but I have a feeling they won't be able to do it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...